Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 9.30-10.30, by appointment; T 3.30-5.30 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies T, 10:00-11:00; W, 12:00-2:00; & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies T 9:45-11:15 a.m., W 2:45-3:45 p.m., & by appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project
114 Voorhies T 1:45-3:15, Th 3-4:30, and by appt.
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies T 11:00-2:00 & by appt.
Barr, Clara
cabarr@ucdavis.edu
Beal, Jane
jbeal@ucdavis.edu
T, R 4:30-5:30 pm and extra hours by appt (via Zoom)
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
Zoom W 2:00-3:00, R 9-10:00 & by appointment via Zoom
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project / Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies T 12-1 and W 10-12 and by appointment
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
M 11-12; R 12-2
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 11:30-1:00 (in person), T 1:00-2:30 (Zoom) and by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385 Schedule appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
Chisum, Pamela
pcchisum@ucdavis.edu
M, W 12-1:25 and Zoom by appointment
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 362 T, W, R 1:00pm - 2:00pm & by appt. on Zoom
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
354 Voorhies T 1-2:30, F 9-10:30, and by appointment. All on Zoom
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 367 Tues 1:30-3:00, Wed 2:15-3:45, and by appointment
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372 T, R 4:30-6:00 & by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 10:30-12:00 (R also on Zoom) and by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies M 10:30-12:00, W 11:00-12:30 & by appointment
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 W 11:00-12:00, F 4:00-6:00, & by appt. On Zoom!
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of the University Writing Program
357 Voorhies T 11 a.m.-noon, W 12:30-1:30 & by appt (530) 754-2673
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies
Geier, Ted
tegeier@ucdavis.edu
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283, but all office hours by Zoom T 10:30 - 12, W 1 - 2:30, & by appt. Email me for a link.
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C Via Zoom (see course syllabus) T/R 1:30-2:30, W 9:30-10:30
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Graduate
Voorhies 364 M 3-4pm (Zoom); W 5-6pm; R 2-3pm; or by appt. 530.754.2681
Gubala, Carolyn
cmgubala@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library, Room 87C W 11:00-1:00 & by appt.
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies/Zo T 10:00am-12:00pm, R 10:30am-11:30am & by appt.
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87A
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381 W 10:30-12:00 via zoom, F 1-2:30 via zoom & by appointment
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies T 2:00-4:00, R 3:00-4:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
Tues 3:10-4:30pm and online by appointment
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Shields 87C (Office hours on Zoom) MT 9:00 - 10:00 and by appointment
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
M & Th 730-9am, and by appt
Johnston, Brendan
bmjohnston@ucdavis.edu
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies T 12-1, R 11-12, and by appointment (530) 752-3408
Kelley, Brit
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library TR 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350 All online Zoom 449-172-6626: MWR 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields T,R 2:30 - 3:30pm, R 6:30 - 7:30pm and by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lanfersieck, Lindsey
lslanfersieck@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 307
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 364 an MW 4:35-5:50 pm & by appt
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
T 11-12:15, W12:30-1:15, and by appt.
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Internships Coordinator—Journalism (UWP 92/192)
Voorhies 367 M,R 3:30-6 pm Voorhies 367 by appointment
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies 752-0369
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies M 12-1 in 390 Voorhies, T 1-3 via Zoom + by appt. (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368 MW 4:00-5:30 PM (online), T 8:00-8:30 PM (Wellman 5) & by appt.
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
392 Voorhies M 3:15-4:15, T 2:00-4:00 on Zoom. Sign up on Canvas. (530) 754-6553
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies M 1:35-2:35, W 2:00-3:00 & via Zoom F 11:00-12:00 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies R, 1:00-3:00, F 11:00-12:00 & by appt. on Zoom 530-754-2690
Michaels, Ann
amichaels@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 363 Online, by appointment. Email for me for Zoom link if not a current student..
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies M 4:30-5:30, F 3:30-4:30, & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields Lower L M, W 3 - 4:30 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M 7-8 p.m., T 12:30-1:30, R 5-6 p.m., after class & by appt. NA
Moore, Alison
armoore@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:30-3:30
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 Zoom office hours by appt.
Morris, Angela
almorris@ucdavis.edu
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 T 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. & R 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Zoom T,W 9:00-10:30 & by appt. (zoom)
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M 1-2:30pm, W 9-10:30am & by appt. (Zoom link in Canvas)
Pokharel, Ramesh
rkpokharel@ucdavis.edu
SHLDS 87 M 4:30-6:00, R 4:30-6:00 & other times by appt.
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies M 2:30-3:30, R 1-3, & by appt.
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M 11:30-12:30, W 10:30-12:30
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, 11:30 - 1:30; W, 2:30 - 3:30 & by appt. (office hours are virtual)
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Remote
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies MW 11-12, T 1-2:40, and by appt - contact for zoom link
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 361 T 1-2:30pm, R 2-3:30pm, and by appt. All office hours on Zoom
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383 T 10-11; TR 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies F 3pm-5pm; Wed by appointment, via Zoom
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies M 5-7pm (Voorhies and Zoom), T 10am-12pm (Zoom) & by appointment 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369 Thursday 3:10 - 6:00
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies T 10:40-12:00, R 2:20-4:00 and by appt.
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 In person: M,W 9:30-10:00am; Virtual: W 3:00-4:00pm & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 2:30-4 (Zoom only), W 10-11:30 (Zoom and in person), & by appt.
Treon, Caron
cartreon@ucdavis.edu
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies/Zoom W: 10:00 AM-1:00PM, PST & by appointment
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
355 Voorhies 355 Voorhies: M 12:20-1:05 & W 3:15-4. Zoom: R 1-2:30
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies M 11:15-12:45, W 12:45-1:45, R (Zoom) 10:30-12:30 & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371 T 11:00-12:00, R 1:30-2:30, & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies M 3:10-4:10, T 3:30-4:30, W 12:30-1:30 & by appt.
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
T 11:00-12:00, W 12:00-1:00
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
W 12:00-2:00pm & by appt.
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
Corujo, Abraham
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
T 3:30-4:30 PM
Coughlin, Tp
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
Monday 1-2; Thursday 3-4
Dadigan, Marc
mtdadigan@ucdavis.edu
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 320
Dumont, Leslie
lmbrownlee@ucdavis.edu
2405507026
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Dykstra, Shelley
smdykstra@ucdavis.edu
Fulton, Ally
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
T 12-1 PM [in-person]; W 11-Noon [online]
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Gudino, Mo
mgudino@ucdavis.edu
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
Hegarty, George
gwhegarty@ucdavis.edu
Herrington, Delanie
drharrington@ucdavis.edu
M, R, 12:30-1:30pm on Zoom & by appt.
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Hogue, Kristen
kehogue@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
Hsiao, Alison
xhsiao@ucdavis.edu
Lin, Tom
tomlin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 325 M 3:00–4:00pm, W 9:00–10:00am & by appt.
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 325
Monterrey, Katia
kmonterrey@ucdavis.edu
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Wed 6pm / Thurs 12pm PST and by appt
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Redovian, Mikhaila
maredovian@ucdavis.edu
Ringo, Heather
haringo@ucdavis.edu
M 9:00-11:00 & by appointment
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
M 12-2pm or by appointment
Rose, Jake
jkrose@ucdavis.edu
Schuhmacher, Kirsten
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 330 W 2:00-3:00, F 8:30-9:30 & by appt.
Sims, Mikenna
mlsims@ucdavis.edu
301 Voorhies M,W 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Steele, Samara
shsteele@ucdavis.edu
Sullivan, Sydney
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu
M 10:00-12:00 & by appt.
Thakur, Himali
himthakur@ucdavis.edu
TR 4:30 - 5:30
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
261 Kerr Hall
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Zoom in Spring R 9:00-11:50 AM
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Hennequin, Lexi
ahennequin@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies M-F 9am-12pm & 1pm-4pm (530) 752-0450
McFarland, Amy
acmcfarland@ucdavis.edu
105 M-F 2:00-4:00pm and by appt, in person and via Zoom (530) 752-6546
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 Voorhies M-R 8:00 - 12:00, 12:30 - 4:30 - F - Remote (530) 752-6283
Bess, Kathy
klbess@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies (530) 752-8392
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies 7:30-12:00, 12:30-4:00p - In Office:MTW, Remote:RF (530) 752-2716
David, Francis
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
105 & 179 530-752-8312
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 Voorhies Ha (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Mann, Jasvir
jsmann@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies 530-752-6117
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
172 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00 (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
Director, Area 3 Writing Project
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lay, Julia
jslay@ucdavis.edu
Deis, Amara
amdeis@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Prendergast, Kathryn
keprendergast@ucdavis.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies (530) 754-8168
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies (530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu