Directory

Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
MacAller, Stephanie
smmacaller@ucdavis.edu
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
Baran, Stacey
sbaran@ucdavis.edu
M 11:00-1:00 & by appt.
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
Brown, Briel
bribrown@ucdavis.edu
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
T, R, 1:00-2:00pm
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
Corujo, Abraham
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
Coughlin, Tp
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
Dadigan, Marc
mtdadigan@ucdavis.edu
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
Dumont, Leslie
lmbrownlee@ucdavis.edu
2405507026
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Dykstra, Shelley
smdykstra@ucdavis.edu
Elliott, Roxanne
rmelliott@ucdavis.edu
Frater, Laura
lefrater@ucdavis.edu
Freeman, Jeremy
jerfreeman@ucdavis.edu
Fulton, Ally
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
Funk, Augusta
alfunk@ucdavis.edu
M 2:00-3:00, R 2:00-3:00
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Gudino, Mo
mgudino@ucdavis.edu
Harrington-Dummit, Delanie
drharrington@ucdavis.edu
M 12-1pm on Zoom OR Voorhies 324; W 12-1pm on Zoom ONLY & by appt.
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
Hayes, Grace
gmhayes@ucdavis.edu
Hegarty, George
gwhegarty@ucdavis.edu
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Hogue, Kristen
kehogue@ucdavis.edu
Holden, Taylor
tayholden@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
Hsiao, Alison
xhsiao@ucdavis.edu
Klein, Kaceylee
kacklein@ucdavis.edu
Lin, Tom
tomlin@ucdavis.edu
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
Manzanetti, Evan
ezmanzanetti@ucdavis.edu
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Minnillo, Sophia
smminnillo@ucdavis.edu
Kerr 260 T 1:00-2:00pm, Th 2:00-3:00pm
Monterrey, Katia
kmonterrey@ucdavis.edu
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Redovian, Mikhaila
maredovian@ucdavis.edu
R, 11-1pm, by appointment
Ringo, Heather
haringo@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M 10:00-11:00, T 2:00-3:00
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
Rose, Jake
jkrose@ucdavis.edu
Schuhmacher, Kirsten
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 330
Simityan, Rosette
rsimityan@ucdavis.edu
Simon, Sabina
ssimon@ucdavis.edu
Sims, Mikenna
mlsims@ucdavis.edu
301 Voorhies
Steele, Samara
shsteele@ucdavis.edu
Sullivan, Sydney
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu
R 8:00-10:00am & by appt.
Thakur, Himali
himthakur@ucdavis.edu
T&TR 4:30 - 5:30, & by appt.
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Zoom in Summer
Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 11:00-12.30, T 4:30-5:45 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions / Faculty Advisor, Professional Writing Minor
365 Voorhies W 10:00-11:30 a.m., Th 9:00-10:00 a.m., & by appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
114 Voorhies T 9-11 via Zoom; F 2-2:30 in-person; & by appt.
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies T 12:00-3:00
Beal, Jane
jbeal@ucdavis.edu
MW 10:30-11:30 AM and by appt via Zoom
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies T & R, 2-3:00 in 311 Voorhies, M 10:30-11:30 by Zoom.
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies Monday: 12:30-2 and Tuesday: 10-11:30
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
M 10:30-12:00; W 1:30-3:00
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies W 1-2:30 via zoom, R 11:30-1:00 in person and by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385 By appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
Chisum, Pamela
pcchisum@ucdavis.edu
M,W 12:00-1:30 & via Zoom by appt.
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
M, W 12:00-1:00pm & 3:30-4:00pm & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
Zoom T 2-3pm, W 9-11am, and by appointment
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 367
de Genova, Lindsey
ldegenova@ucdavis.edu
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies WQ23 = T & Th 12:30-2:00 & by appointment
Evans, Katherine
ktevans@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library 87C 7074809502
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
357 Voorhies OR Zoom TR 12-1 p.m. & by appt. (530) 754-2673
Geier, Ted
tegeier@ucdavis.edu
Lecturer
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 T 12-1:30, in-person or Zoom, W 10:30-12, Zoom. In case of Zoom, email me at gaglazner@ucdavis.edu for a link
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C Zoom W 10:30-12:30, R 9:30-10:30, and by appointment (email for Zoom link)
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 364 M 11-12 PM on Zoom; W 12-1:45 PM in Office; or by Appointment 530.754.2681
Gubala, Carolyn
cmgubala@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of Online Writing Instruction
Shields Library, Room 87C
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies/Zo
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Program Assessment Coordinator
Voorhies 381 T, R 2:00-3:00pm, and W 10:00-11:am via zoom & by appt
Herrera, Maria
mcherreraas@ucdavis.edu
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M 2:00-4:00, W 2:00-3:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
W 3-5pm online and online by appt
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Voorhies 366 T 2:10 - 3:50 & by appt.
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
MW 1230-2pm, & by appt.
Johnston, Brendan
bmjohnston@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3408
Kelley, Brit
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields Library TR 2:00-4:00 p.m.
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350 T 12:00-2:00 (via Zoom), W 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields T,R 3:00 - 4:30pm & by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 364 and Via Zoom MW 11:00 am - 12:40 pm & by appt
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Writing Across the Curriculum--Grad
M 3:15-4:15 pm and W 9:10-10:10 am (87C), R 11:00 am – 12 noon, and by appt.
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 367 T,W 4-6 pm Voorhies 367 & by appt.
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-8168
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
752-0369
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368 T 3-4:30, F 2-3:30 & by appt. (Online — Canvas Conferences)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
392 Voorhies M 1:30-2:30 (392 Voorhies or Zoom), T 11:00-1:00 (Zoom); sign up via Google Doc (530) 754-6553
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies W 1:00-3:00 in person, R 11:00-12:00 via Zoom (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies On sabbatical winter 2023 530-754-2690
Michaels, Ann
amichaels@ucdavis.edu
T and R 10-11:30 via Zoom
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 363 T & R 10:30 -12 and by appointment, including Zoom
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies T 3:10-4:30; F 3:30-4:30 via Zoom; and by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields Lower L T, R 1:40 - 3:10 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
M 7-8 p.m. on Zoom, W 1:00-2:00, R 1:30-3:00, after class & by appt. NA
Moore, Alison
armoore@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C Tuesdays 2-3 & Thursdays 1-3 in Shields 87C or via Zoom; sign up for all sessions on Calendly: https://calendly.com/amoore-ucdavis/officehours
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M-SU by appt (held on Zoom)
Morris, Angela
almorris@ucdavis.edu
TR 12:30 pm - 3 pm & by appt.
Niu, Catherine
cniu@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library 87C
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 T 12:00 to 1:20 p.m. & on Zoom by appointment
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M 9:30-10:30 (Zoom), R 12:30-1:30 (In-Person) & by appt.
Paulina, Gonzalez-Gomez
plgonzalezgomez@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library 87C
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Zoom T 2:00-3:00, R 10:00-12:00 & by appt.
Pokharel, Ramesh
rkpokharel@ucdavis.edu
SHLDS 87C-2 M/W: 4:00 to 5:30 pm & by appointment
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies Zoom: R 1-2:30pm & by appt.
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 2:00 - 3:30, W 12:30 - 2:00 & by appt.
Ramirez, Fairuze Ahmed
farramirez@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies T 10:30am-12:30pm, W 3:30-4:30pm, & by appointment (email for link to sign up for zoom)
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 M,W 1:45-2:45, T 10:45-11:45, and by appt. OFFICE HOURS ON ZOOM
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies T: noon-1pm (2nd floor lobby of 2211 TRC); R: 10am-2pm (Zoom)
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies Mondays 1-3 via Zoom and Wednesdays by appt in person 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369 Tuesday, 1:00 - 3:00 (Zoom); R 11:00 - 11:50 (Voorhies 369)
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies M 3:30-4:20, R 3:30-4:40 & by appt.
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M,W 10:45-11:45 & by appt. via Zoom
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 376 M 2:00-3:00 (in person), R 10:00-12:00 (Zoom), & by appt.
Wallis, Christopher
cjwallis@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 285 M 9-10, R 1-2, and by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Zoom W, 9:00 am-12:00pm, PST & by appointment
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
355 Voorhies T 1:30-3 in the office; W 10-10:45 & F 1:30-2:15 on Zoom
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies MW 10:30-11:30 (in-person), R 1:00-2:00 (Zoom), & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371 T 1:00-2:00, W 11:00-12:00 & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies MW 1:45-2:45, W 10-11 (Zoom only), & by appt.
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Albrecht, Amanda
adalbrecht@ucdavis.edu
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
DeAnda, Sharla
sadeanda@ucdavis.edu
181 Voorhies
Fleming, Brandy
bafleming@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530)7527646
Hennequin, Lexi
ahennequin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0450
Rodriguez, Anita
anirodriguez@ucdavis.edu
176 Voorhies (530) 752-2257
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6684
Mann, Jasvir
jzmann@ucdavis.edu
530-752-6117
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies M 7:30-4:00, T 7:00-4:00 Remote, W 7:00-4:00, R 7:30-3:00 Remote, F 7:30-4:00 (530) 752-3099
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2269
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lay, Julia
jslay@ucdavis.edu
Deis, Amara
amdeis@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Prendergast, Kathryn
keprendergast@ucdavis.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu