Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 3:00-5:00, W 3:00-5:00 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Akkaziev, Jambul
akkaziev@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields MW 5-6; T 10-11; & by appt
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies T, 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; W, 12:00-1:00 p.m.; & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing / Associate Director for the Upper Division
365 Voorhies T, 12:00-1:30, W 1:45-3:00 & by appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
114 Voorhies M 12-1:30pm, W 3-5pm & by appt.
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies M 2:00-4:00, W 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies T: 12:30-1:30, R: 2:00-4:00 & by appt.
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies M/W 1:45-3:15, and by appointment
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies T 10:30-12:00, F 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
Chatterjee, Tridha
tchatterjee@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385 M, T 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for the Upper Division
364 Voorhies
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R 10:15 - 11:30am, T 1:45 - 2:15pm & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ESL / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies M 10:15-11:45, T 12-1:30, and by appointment
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M,W 10-11; T,R 12:30-1:30 & by appt
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies M,W 3:30-4:30, F 10-11, & by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 9:00-10:30 & by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 4:30-6:00 and by appointment
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360 T 10:30 am-12:00, R 12:30-2:00 pm, & by appt.
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370 MW 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies T 12-3, W 10-3, R 11-3 & by appointment (PLEASE NOTE: Schedule may vary.) (530) 752-0369
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies M 3:30-4:30, W 12:30-1:30, R 10:30-11:30
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 T 10 - 11:30, W 12:30 - 2, & by appt. Finals week: T 10 - 11:30, W 11:15 - 12:45
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for UWP 23
Shields 87C T 11:45-1:45, W 10:30-11:30
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 357 W 4-5:30 PM, R 3-4:15 PM, or by appointment
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C M W 11:00-12:00,1:30-3:00 & by appt
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10:00-1:00 & by appt., W by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator for Professional Writing Minor
Voorhies 381 M,W 1:40-3:00, T 12-1 for Professional Writing Minors & by appt.
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
366 Voorhies MW 4:00-5:00, T 2:30-4:30, & by appt (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies T 3:00-4:00, W 3:00-5:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 3-4:30pm
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of UWP 21 & 22
Shields 87C MW 9:00 - 9:50 & by appt.
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 TR 10-11:30am, & by appt.
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies W 3:00-4:00 and R 4:00 to 5:00 and some Sunday evenings at Crepeville. (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies T, R 1:00-2:30
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
Shields 89 M 10:00-11:00 (online), T 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields T 2:30 - 3:30, R 10:00 - 11:30 & by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lanfersieck, Lindsey
lslanfersieck@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 307
Lange, Ellen
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 T/R 10:30am-12pm or by appt.
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 W 12-2 and R 10:15-12:15 & by appt.
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields Libr
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350 R 3-6 p.m. & by appointment
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies T, 9:30 - 11:00, R, 1:30 - 3:00 & by appt. (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies T 12-2, R 12-1 (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 368 M 3:45 - 4:30 (VHS 368); W 7:30-8:15PM (SHLDS 90A) & R 4-5:30PM (Canvas)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Personnel
392 Voorhies T 12:30-2:30, W 2:00-3:00 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies T 9:30-11:00 R 1:30-3:00 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies M 12:00-1:30, W 12:00-1:30 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies M 11:00-1:00, T 1:00-3:00 & by appt. 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363 M 1:10-3:10; W 1:10-2:10 and by appt.
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields A T,R 3:00-4:30 & by appt.
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 1:45-2:45, T12:00-1:00, W 10:30-11:30 & by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M 1-230, W 1-2 (online), SAT 10-1030 (online)
Nevarez, Joey
jcnevarez@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T,R 12:15-1:45 & by appt.
Nuttall, Christopher
cnuttall@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353 MW 11 - 12
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
376 Voorhies T 9:00-11:00 & by appointment on Thurs & Fri
Pellegrom, Benjamin
bpellegrom@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 9-10, R 11-12 & by appointment
Perrault, Sarah
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields T 1:30-2:30 & by appt.
Polisky, Scott
sdpolisky@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
87C Shields TR 11:30am-1pm & by appt.
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 10:45-11:45, W 12:30-2:30, R 10:45-11:45 & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies M 11-12:30; TR 11-12; & by appt.
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 364 T 10-11:30am, W 12:30-2pm, and by appt.
Samadi, Parisa
psamadi@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M 4:30-6:30; TR 2:00-3:30 & by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies T 1:00-2:30, R 11:30-1, or by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
373 Voorhies M 11am-noon; Wed. 1:30pm-2:20pm and by appt.
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies W 10-12 & by appt. 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge / WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies M & W 12:15-1:45 pm & by appt 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies M,W 1:00-2:00 & 6:10-6:40 (530) 754-9196
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M,W 1:45-3:00 & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 10:30-11:50, W 10:30-11:30, R 12:00-1:20 & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies M 3:10-5, T 3-4:30 & by appt
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T,R 2:05-3:05, F 8:50-9:50 & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
371 Voorhies (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies W 9:45-11:30, R 1:45-3:00 & by appt.
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Barrera, David
debarrera@ucdavis.edu
W 1-3
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
M 3:00-4:00pm, T 1:00-2:00pm, & by appt.
Cahalan, Ofir
olcahalan@ucdavis.edu
Cheramie, Hillary
hpcheramie@ucdavis.edu
Dhaliwal, Ranjodh Singh
rjdhaliwal@ucdavis.edu
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
W 3:00-4:00, R 1:00-2:00 & by appt.
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Hachimi, Yasmine
yehachimi@ucdavis.edu
Kawecki, Kristin
kekawecki@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Margaret
mamill@ucdavis.edu
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Romano, Frances
fromano@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 317 / OH Mondays 12-1 pm, Tuesdays 11-12 pm
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies M 1-2 PM, R 3-4 PM and by appt.
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies M,F 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies M 10-11:00, F 2:30-3:30, & by appt.
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
M: 10-12 p.m and by appt
Lauren, Peterson
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292 R 12-1, F 10:30-11:30, & by appt.
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
261 Kerr Hall
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294
Moran, Jeff
jcmoran@ucdavis.edu
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
292 Voorhies
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M 12:00-1:00pm, F 11:00-12:00 (online)
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies M 11:00-12:00, W 2:30-3:30, & by appt.
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies Tues, 12-1; Wed, 11-12
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies W 9:00-11:00 & by appt
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Entry Level Writing
Voorhies 312 T 12:00-2:00 PM & by appt.
Zajic, Matthew
mczajic@ucdavis.edu
202 SOEB
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 201 W 12-2 & by appt
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Collins, Nicole
nmcollins@ucdavis.edu
David, Frances
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies 530-752-8312
Mann, Jasvir
jsmann@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies 530-752-6117
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 Voorhies (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Sutton, Helen
hmsutton@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies (530) 752-6546
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Fink, Lauren
lkfink@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lima, David
djlima@ucdavis.edu
Zelaya, Melanie
mmzelaya@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu