Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 12:15-1:45, T 3:00-5:00 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Akkaziev, Jambul
akkaziev@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields MW 3-4; T 11-12 & by appt
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies By appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing
365 Voorhies by appt. for online meetings (on research sabbatical fall 2018) (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
114 Voorhies M 1:30-3; Th 3:15-4:45 & by appt.
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies M, W 12:00-1:30 & by appt. 530-754-2684
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies T 11:00-11:45, R 11:00-1:00 and by appt.
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 1:45-3:45, T 11:00 - 12:30 & by appt.
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies M 12-1:30 p.m., T 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., and by appointment
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 11:00-12:30, T 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
Chatterjee, Tridha
tchatterjee@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T,R 12:30-2 & by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385 T 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for the Upper Division
364 Voorhies T 12-1, R 3-4 & by appt.
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R . 10:00-11:30am & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ESL / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies W 1:45-3:45 & by appointment
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10:30-11:30 (Shields Library), Th 9-11 (The Writing Studio), and by appt.
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a TR 9:00-10:00 & by appt.
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R, 10:30-12:00 & by appt
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies MW 4:00-5:00, F 10:00-11:00, and by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 10:30-12 and by appointment. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C R (Thurs) 10:00-1:00 & by appointment
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360 TR 1:30-3:00pm & by appt.
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370 MW 8:30-10:00 & by appt.
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies Student hours: T 11:00-11:50 a.m., R 1:40-2:40 p.m., & by appt. (530) 752-0369
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies M 11:00-12:00, W 2:00-3:00, R 12:00-1:00
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 T 9 - 10:30, R 12 - 1:30, & by appt. Finals week: M 10 - 11:30, W 1 - 2:30
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for UWP 23
Shields 87C T 12:00-2:00, W 12:15-1:15
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 357 M 1-2:15, W 6-7:15, & by appointment
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C T R 11:30 - to 3:00 or by appt.
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10:00-1:00 & MW by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator for Professional Writing Minor
Voorhies 381 M,W 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
366 Voorhies TR 4:30-5:30 pm, W 2-4 pm, & by appt. (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies T 1:45-2:45, R 1:45-3:45 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 5-6, TR 2-3
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of UWP 21 & 22
Shields 87C W 12:00 - 2:00 & by appt.
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 MW 11am-12pm, F 9-10am, & by appt.
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies T 11-12, R 2-3, and by appointment. (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies T, R 4:30-5:00, W 1:30-2:30, 3:00-4:00
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
Voorhies 312 T 11:00-12:00 (online), 5:00-6:00, R, 9:00-10:00, & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields T 2:30 - 3:30, R 6:15 - 7:30 & by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lange, Ellen
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 T, 9am-12pm or by appointment
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87 N/A
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M,W 10:15 - 12:15 and by appt
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields Library T 3-4 pm, R 2-4 pm, & by appt.
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350,M M & W 2-4:30pm Voorhies 350 by appointment (530) 752-4359
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies T, 4:00 - 5:30, R, 2:30 - 4:00 & by appt. (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies TR 12:30-2:00 (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 368 MW 7-8PM (TBA) & R 4:30-6 (Canvas)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Personnel
392 Voorhies M 2:00-3:00, T 1:00-3:00 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies T 10:30-11:30 W 8:00-10:00 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies M 1:40-3:40, W 9:20-10:20 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies T 2:00-300, R 12:00-2:00 & by appt. 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363 T 9:20-10:20; W 10-12; & by appt.
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies T 10:30-11:30 & 3:15-4:30, R 3:15-4:15 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields A (Open M,W 1:30-3:00 pm & by appt.
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 2:25-3:15, T 2:15-3:15, W 11-12, & by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M,W 1:00-2:30
Nevarez, Joey
jcnevarez@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 TR 2:00-3:30pm & by appt
Nuttall, Christopher
cnuttall@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 W 10-12, R 10-11
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353 M,W 3:20 - 4:30 & by appointment.
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M 10:20-11:20 (SciLab 2060), MW 1:45-2:45 (Voorhies 115), and by Appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
376 Voorhies T 10-11:30, W 10-11, R 10:30-11:30 & by appt.
Pellegrom, Benjamin
bpellegrom@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M, 1:00-2:00, W, 10:00-11:00 and by Appt.
Perrault, Sarah
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields T 10:30-12:30 & by appt.
Polisky, Scott
sdpolisky@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 2:30-4:00 & by appt.
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
87C Shields MW 11:50am-1:20pm & by appt.
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 W 9:30-11:30, R 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies MW 10:30-12:00; 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies N/A
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M, W 3:00-4:00, R 4:30-5:30, and by appt.
Samadi, Parisa
psamadi@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M 12:30-1:30; 4:15-6:15, T,W,R 12:30-1:30 & by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 F 9:30-12:30 & by appt.
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 1:00-2:30, R 10:00-11:30 or by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
373 Voorhies T noon-1pm in 373 Voorhies Office; W 6pm-7pm in Shields Library Basement
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies Tuesdays 1-3 & by appointment 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge / WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies TR 3:00 - 4:30 & by appointment
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies T 11 am - 12 pm, T 3-4 pm, R 10:30-11:30 am & by appt. (campus or online) 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies T 9-10:30, R 10:30-12 & by appt.
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies T, 10:15-11:45, R, 4:40-6:10 (530) 754-9196
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M, T, W, R 10:00 - 11:00, T, R 2:10-2:30 & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 2:00-3:30, W 2:30-4:30 & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies M:12:30-2:30 PM, T: 9:30-11:30 AM
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies T 11-12, T 4-5, F 11-12 & by appt
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 2:00-3:00, R 10:00-12:00 & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
371 Voorhies by appt. (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies M 1:00-2:00, T 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Barrera, David
debarrera@ucdavis.edu
F 2:00-4:00
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
T 5:00-6:00, R 12:00-1:00, & by appt.
Cahalan, Ofir
olcahalan@ucdavis.edu
Cheramie, Hillary
hpcheramie@ucdavis.edu
W 2:00-3:00, R 9:00-10:00 & by appt.
Dhaliwal, Ranjodh Singh
rjdhaliwal@ucdavis.edu
T 10:00-11:00, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
T 1:00-2:00, W 3:00-4:00
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
M 8:50- 9:00, W 1:00- 2:00 & by appt.
Hachimi, Yasmine
yehachimi@ucdavis.edu
M/W 12:30-1:30pm and by appointment
Kawecki, Kristin
kekawecki@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Margaret
mamill@ucdavis.edu
T 12:30-1:30, R 12:30-1:30 & by appt.
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
NA
Romano, Frances
fromano@ucdavis.edu
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
T 3:00-4:00, W 2:00-3:00
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
F 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies R 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
M, W 10:00-12:00 & by appointment
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies M 10:00-11:00, W 11:30-12:30, & by appt.
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
M: 11-12:10p.m, W 2:10-3:10 p.m., & by appt
Lauren, Peterson
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292 T 11:00-12:00, F 12:00-1:00, & by appt
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
261 Kerr Hall
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294
Moran, Jeff
jcmoran@ucdavis.edu
Mondays 4:30 to 5:30 PM / Thursdays 12:30 to 1:30 PM / By appointment
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
T 12-2
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
292 Voorhies
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M 3:00-4:00, T 10:00-11:00 (online)
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies MW 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies T 11:00-12:00, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies W 9-11AM
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Entry Level Writing
Voorhies 312 M 12:00-1:00, W 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Zajic, Matthew
mczajic@ucdavis.edu
202 SOEB
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 201 W 12-2 & by appt.
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Collins, Nicole
nmcollins@ucdavis.edu
David, Frances
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies 12-5 M-R 530-752-8312
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Sutton, Helen
hmsutton@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies (530) 752-6546
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Fink, Lauren
lkfink@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lima, David
djlima@ucdavis.edu
Zelaya, Melanie
mmzelaya@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu