Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Wander, Ryan
rtwander@ucdavis.edu
325 Voorhies
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 10:00-12:00, W 1:30-3:30 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies M 9-10 a.m.; W, 12-1 p.m.; & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies W 1:00-2:00 & by appt. via Zoom (https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/92404157747) (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
114 Voorhies T 9-10:20; F 2-4 pm and by appt. via Zoom
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies by appointment
Barr, Clara
cabarr@ucdavis.edu
T 2:00-3:00 pm, R 12:00-1:00 pm, & by appt. [Zoom ID: 955 4697 4102; Passcode available on Canvas]
Beal, Jane
jbeal@ucdavis.edu
MW 2-3 PM & by appt
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies W 1:00-3:00, F 10:00-9:00 via Zoom
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies T and R 3:30-5
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
W 12:00-3:00 pm & by appt.
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 7-8 pm, W 11am-12pm, R 4-5 pm & by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385 Schedule appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
Christiansen, Bethany
bjchristiansen@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies by appt. via zoom M,W,R,F 1:00-5:00
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Zoom! T 12:30 - 2:00; W 2:30 - 4:00; & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
354 Voorhies M 3-4:30pm, W 12-1:30pm, and by appointment
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M,R 4:30-5:30 & by appt
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies R 10:30-12:00 and by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M 3:30-5:00 pm and F 4:00-5:30 pm & by appt.
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
Working remotely until further notice TR 11:30-12:30 & by appt. via Zoom (530) 752-0369
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies by appointment. please see Canvas for sign up.
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 M 1 - 2:30, W 12 - 1:30, and by appt. Email me for an appointment.
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Graduate Writing
Zoom R 12-2PM
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies T 10:30-1:30 (Weeks 1,3,5,7,9), R 4:30-6pm & by appt.
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M,W,R,F 10:00-12:00 and by appointment
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies MW 3:00-4:30 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
Online, by appointment
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C W 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. PST & by appt.
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 MF 9-10pm, W 4-5pm, & by appt.
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies (530) 752-3408
Kelley, Britt
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
T 3:00-5:00, R 3:30-4:30
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Undergraduate Writing
Shields 87c M, T, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields M 7 - 7:30pm, R 3-3:30pm, F 11 - 12pm and by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lanfersieck, Lindsey
lslanfersieck@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 307
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Via Zoom T, R 1:00 pm - 3 pm & by appt.
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
On Zoom - contact for URL
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350 M 4:30-6:30 p.m., R 5-6 p.m. by appointment
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies M, W 5:00 - 6:30 & by appt. (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368 W 1-2:30PM, F 4-5:30PM & by appt.
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
392 Voorhies T 12:oo-1:30, R 1:00-2:30 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M 6:00-7:30, T 5:30-7:00 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies T 10:00-11:00, R 4:00-5:00 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies T 11:00-12:00, W 3:00-5:00 & by appt. 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 363
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies M 5-6, R 4-5 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
N/A M, W 12 - 1:30 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
https://ucdavis M 7:00-7:50 p.m., T 12:00-12:50 p.m. , F 8:00-8:50 a.m. & by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 By appointment - email to schedule
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 TR 1-1:50 and 2:10 - 3
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M,R 9:30-11:00am & by appt. (zoom link on Canvas or email me if you are not a student)
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
Zoom
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
376 Shields TR 10:30-11:30am & by appt.
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 9:00-10:30, W 18:00-19:30 & by appt
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Remote R 9:00-10:30; 12:00-1:30 and by appt.
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 250 M,T 2:00-3:30 pm & by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 10:30-12:30, W 4:00-5:30 and by appointment.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies W 10:30am-1:30pm and by appt
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies M 6:00 - 7:30; W 12:00 - 1:30; & by appointment.
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
Co-Director, Area 3 Writing Project
309 Voorhies T 10:00-11:30, R 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M,W 5:00-6:00pm & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 2:00-3:30, R 9:30-11:00 & by appt.
Treon, Caron
cartreon@ucdavis.edu
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies W: 10:00 AM-1:00PM, PST & by appointment
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
355 Voorhies W 3-5, R 10-11, & by appt
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 6-8am, T 4-6, R 12-3, F 10-12 & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 371 (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies W 2-3, R 9-11 & by appt.
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M,W 9:00-10:30am & 12-2:00pm
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
Corujo, Abraham
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
Coughlin, Tp
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
Dadigan, Marc
mtdadigan@ucdavis.edu
M,T 11:00-12:00 & by appt
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Foxen, Cory
cfoxen@ucdavis.edu
W 9-11am & by appt.
Fulton, Ally
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
T 12:30 - 1:30 pm, R 11 am - 12 pm
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 325 M 1:30-2:30, R 9:30-10:30
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Wed 6pm / Thurs 12pm PST and by appt
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Zoom: W 1:00-2:00 & by appt.
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
Schuhmacher, Kirsten
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
T 11-12, R 6-7 by appt.
Steele, Samara
shsteele@ucdavis.edu
Sullivan, Sydney
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Deis, Amara
amdeis@ucdavis.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies (530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 Voorhies (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bess, Kathy
klbess@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies (530) 752-8392
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
David, Francis
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
105 & 179 530-752-8312
Harden, Amber
adharden@ucdavis.edu
105 530-752-6546
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Mann, Jasvir
jsmann@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies 530-752-6117
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies MF (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu