Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 12:00-2:00, W 1:00-2:30 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies T, 10:30-11:30; W, 12:00-2:00 & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies W 11:30-12:30, in person, Voorhies 365. Also by appt. via Zoom or in person. Email to schedule appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project
114 Voorhies M 12:30-1:30 & 3-3:20; W 12:30-1:30; F 9-10 via Zoom
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies M 11:00-1:00 via Zoom
Barr, Clara
cabarr@ucdavis.edu
T, R 12:30-1:30 pm (Online) Zoom Meeting ID: 962 3582 5538
Beal, Jane
jbeal@ucdavis.edu
MW 2-3 PM & by appt (online)
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
Zoom T 1:30-3:00 & R 9-10:30
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project / Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies T and R 10-11 and by appointment
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
T 10:00-noon, W 2:00-3:00 pm
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 11:00-12:30, T 1:00-2:30 (Zoom) and by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385 Schedule appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
Chisum, Pamela
pcchisum@ucdavis.edu
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 362 M, 1:00-2:00 (zoom) T, R 12:30-1:30 (in person) & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
354 Voorhies (Zoom only) M 9:30-11, W 2-3:30, and by appointment. Email for Zoom link if not a current student
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 367 MW 10-11 (in office), T 12-1 (via Zoom), & by appointment
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372 T,R 12-1:30 pm & Zoom by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 10:30-12 and by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies If you are in one of my FQ21 classes, please check Canvas for my online office hours & the Zoom link. Otherwise, feel free to email me.
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 W 1:00-2:00 and F 4:00-6:00. On Zoom
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of the University Writing Program
357 Voorhies by appointment (not teaching F21) (530) 754-2673
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Graduate
Zoom
Gubala, Caroyn
cmgubala@ucdavis.edu
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies/Zoom T 9:30-11:00am, W 1-3 pm, or by appt.
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87A TR 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies W 2:00-5:00, R 4:40-5:30 & by appt (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M 8:00-9:00 pm, T 1:00-3:00 pm (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
T 4:30-6pm and online by appt
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Shields 87C On Zoom M 1:00 - 2:00, W 10:00 - 11:00, T 9:00 - 9:45 & by appt. (Zoom and in-person)
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
MW 730-9am, & by appt.
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies M 10:30-11:30, W 2-3, and by appointment (530) 752-3408
Kelley, Britt
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
M 3:00-4:00, W 6:00-7:00
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350 M, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt (all online)
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields M,W 3:00 - 4:30pm and by appointment (530) 219-0607
Lanfersieck, Lindsey
lslanfersieck@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 307
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 364 and Via Zoom W 10-12 in Voorhies 364, T 1-3 via Zoom & by appt
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
On Zoom - contact for URL
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Internships Coordinator—Journalism (UWP 92/192)
Voorhies 367 T,R 3:45-5:45 p.m. Voorhies 367 & by appointment or Zoom or Facetime if necessary
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies 752-0369
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368 M 5:30-7PM, R 6-7:30PM & by appt. (all online)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
392 Voorhies ONLINE: M 2:00-3:00, T 12:00-2:00 (530) 754-6553
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies M 12:00-1:35, W 3:05-4:30 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies T 10:00-12:00, R 2:00-3:00 on Zoom by appointment 530-754-2690
Michaels, Ann
amichaels@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 363 Online, by appointment. Email for me for Zoom link if not a current student..
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies M 4:40-5:40, W 4:40-5:40 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields Lower Level T, R 12 - 1:30 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M 7:00-7:50 p.m. via Zoom (4466705587), T 1:30-2:20 p.m. , R 3:00-3:50 a.m. & by appt. NA
Moore, Alison
armoore@ucdavis.edu
Tuesday 12:30-2:30 & Wednesday 2:00-3:00 via Zoom. (links on Canvas)
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 Online by appt.
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M,W 9:00-10:30, & by appt. (zoom link on Canvas or email me if you are not a student)
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M 2:30-4:30pm, R 10-11:30am & by appt. (Zoom link in Canvas)
Pokharel, Ramesh
rkpokharel@ucdavis.edu
M 4:30-6:00, R 4:30-6:00 & by appt.
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, 10:30 - 1:30 pm & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Remote
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies ZOOM APPTS: M 10-11:30am, R 9:30-11:30am, & by appt
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 250
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383 T 11-12; W 11-1 & by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies W 10:30am-1:30pm and by appt
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies M 5-7pm (Voorhies and Zoom), T 10am-12pm (Zoom) & by appointment 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369 Wed 3:10 - 6:00 in person (Voorhies 369) & by Appointment (Zoom)
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies By Zoom: T 3:15-4:00, R 10:00-11:30 & 3:15-4:00 & by appt.
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 T,R 9:30-10:00am in person; W 4:00 - 5:00 virtually & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields87C (on Zoom) W 2:30-4:00pm, R 10:00-11:30am & by appt.
Treon, Caron
cartreon@ucdavis.edu
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies All OH held on Zoom M: 1PM- 3 PM PST; T: 1PM-2PM, & by appt.
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
355 Voorhies Physical hours: M/W 1:50-2:50. Fridays on Zoom: 1-2 (https://ucdavisdss.zoom.us/j/9694795887).
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies MW 12:30-1:30 (in-person), R 2:00-3:00 (Zoom), & F by appt. (zoom).
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371 T 1:00-2:00, F 9:30-11:00 & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies MW 1-2 (Zoom), R 12:30-1:30 (in office) and by appt.
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
T 12-1, W 2-3
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
T, 10:00am-12:00pm
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
Corujo, Abraham
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
Coughlin, Tp
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
Dadigan, Marc
mtdadigan@ucdavis.edu
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 320 T 2:00–3:00, W 12:00–1:00 & by appt.
Dumont, Leslie
lmbrownlee@ucdavis.edu
2405507026
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Dykstra, Shelley
smdykstra@ucdavis.edu
Foxen, Cory
cfoxen@ucdavis.edu
Fulton, Ally
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
T 1-2 PM; W 3-4 PM
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Gudino, Mo
mgudino@ucdavis.edu
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
Hegarty, George
gwhegarty@ucdavis.edu
Herrington, Delanie
drharrington@ucdavis.edu
ON ZOOM: M 12:30-1:30; R 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Hogue, Kristen
kehogue@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
Hsiao, Alison
xhsiao@ucdavis.edu
Lin, Tom
tomlin@ucdavis.edu
TR 3:00–4:00pm & by appt.
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
R 11:30-1:30
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 325
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Wed 6pm / Thurs 12pm PST and by appt
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Redovian, Mikhaila
maredovian@ucdavis.edu
T, 10:30-11:30, F 11-Noon Via Zoom. Please email me for the link to my virtual office.
Ringo, Heather
haringo@ucdavis.edu
T,W 9:00-10:00
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
W 1-2pm and flexible hours by appointment (especially for international students)
Rose, Jake
jkrose@ucdavis.edu
Schuhmacher, Kirsten
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 330 W 4:00-5:00 (Zoom) & R 8:30-9:30 (in-person) by appt.
Sims, Mikenna
mlsims@ucdavis.edu
T 1:00-2:00, W 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
Steele, Samara
shsteele@ucdavis.edu
Sullivan, Sydney
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu
F 8:00-10:00am & by appt.
Thakur, Himali
himthakur@ucdavis.edu
T 12 - 1, W 1 - 2
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
261 Kerr Hall
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312 M 11:30-12:30
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
McFarland, Amy
acmcfarland@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies M-F 1:30-4:00pm and by appt, in person and via Zoom (530) 752-6546
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 Voorhies (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
M-F 7:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00
Bess, Kathy
klbess@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies (530) 752-8392
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies 7:30-12:00, 12:30-4:00p - In Office:MTW, Remote:RF (530) 752-2716
David, Francis
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
105 & 179 530-752-8312
Harden, Amber
adharden@ucdavis.edu
105 530-752-6546
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 Voorhies Ha M-F 8:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Mann, Jasvir
jsmann@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies 530-752-6117
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies M 7:30-4:00, T 7:00-4:00 Remote, W 7:00-4:00, R 7:30-3:00 Remote, F 7:30-4:00 (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
Director, Area 3 Writing Project
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies M, T, W, F 8:00-12:00, 12:30-4:30; R 8:00-2:00pm, 6:30-8:30pm (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
364 Voorhies
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies M, W 5:00 - 6:30 & by appt. (530) 754-8168
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies (530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Deis, Amara
amdeis@ucdavis.edu