Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 1:00-3:00, W 1:00-3:00 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies T & W, 12:00-1:30 p.m. & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies By appt. via Zoom (contact to schedule) (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
114 Voorhies W 3:10-4:40 in Voorhies 114; Th 9-10:30 via Zoom
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies M, W 12:15-1:30 & by appt.
Beal, Jane
jbeal@ucdavis.edu
TR, 4:30-5:30 PM and by appt. (via Zoom)
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Zoom On leave until winter quarter. No fall quarter office hours.
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies W 10-12 and by appointment
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385 By appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
Chisum, Pamela
pcchisum@ucdavis.edu
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
M, W 12:00-1:30 & by appt. on Zoom
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
354 Voorhies M 2-3:30, T 12:30-2:00, and by appointment
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 367 T 11-12:30 (Voorhies 367), Th 10-11:30 (Zoom), and by appt.
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372 M,W 10:00-11:00, 1:30-2 & by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 10:30-12:00 & by appoint. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies
Evans, Katherine
ktevans@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library 87C M 10:30-12:00, T 2:30-4:00 (Zoom) & by appt. 7074809502
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
357 Voorhies T 11-1 p.m., R, 10:30-11:30 a.m., & by appt (530) 754-2673
Geier, Ted
tegeier@ucdavis.edu
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283, b M 12 - 1:30, W 1:30 - 3, & by appt., in-person, or email for a Zoom link.
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 364 W 3:15-5 in office; R 1-2 on Zoom, & by appointment 530.754.2681
Gubala, Carolyn
cmgubala@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of Online Writing Instruction
Shields Library, Room 87C
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies/Zo
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Program Assessment Coordinator
Voorhies 381
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M 2:00-4:00, W 3:00-4:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
2-4pm Monday and online by appt
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Voorhies 366 W 9:00 - 11:00 (in-person) & by appt. (zoom)
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
MW 8-930am, & by appt.
Johnston, Brendan
bmjohnston@ucdavis.edu
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3408
Kelley, Brit
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields Library TR 4:30-6:00 p.m.
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350 M 12:00-2:00 online (use 449 172 6626 but email me first), T 12:30-1:30 in Voorhies 350, & by appointment (online)
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields M, W 3:30 - 5:00pm and by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 T, 9:00am-12:00pm & by appt.
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 364 an
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Writing Across the Curriculum--Grad
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 367
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
M, 4:00 - 5:30, W, 11:00 - 1:00 & by appt. (530) 754-8168
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
752-0369
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368 T 3-4:30; F 2-3:30; & by appt. (Canvas Big Blue Button)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
392 Voorhies T 2:00-3:00, W 2:00-4:00 via Zoom (530) 754-6553
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies M 3:05-4:35, W 3:05-4:35 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies W 2:00-4:00, R 12:30-2:30 on Zoom by appointment 530-754-2690
Michaels, Ann
amichaels@ucdavis.edu
T, R 10:30am-11:30am and 1:00pm-1:50 pm, and by Appt (via Zoom)
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 363 M 1:45-3:00, W 9:15-10:15, T (on Zoom) 12-2 & by appt.
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies W 3-4:30, F 4-5 via Zoom, & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields Lower L M, W 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
NA
Moore, Alison
armoore@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C Tuesdays & Thursdays, in-person 2:00-4:00; Wednesdays via Zoom 11:30-1:30
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 By appointment via Zoom (contact to schedule)
Morris, Angela
almorris@ucdavis.edu
Niu, Catherine
cniu@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library 87C
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 T 12:00 - 1:20, R 12:00 - 1:20
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Zoom
Paulina, Gonzalez-Gomez
plgonzalezgomez@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library 87C
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M 2:30-4:30pm, T 9-10am & by appt. (Zoom link in Canvas)
Pokharel, Ramesh
rkpokharel@ucdavis.edu
SHLDS 87C-2 T, R 3:00-4:30 & by appt.
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
M,W 3:00-4:30 and by appt.
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 T 1-2:30pm, W 2-3:30pm, and by appt. All office hours on Zoom.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies T 11am-2pm & by appt 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369 R: 10:30 – 11:30 & F 11:00 – 1:00
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies W 12-1, R 4-6  and by appointment (ZOOM)
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 T,R 11:00-12:30 & by appt; Virtually via Zoom
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 376 M 10:00-11:00 (Zoom), T 1:45-3:00 (Zoom and in-person), W 2:00-3:00 (Zoom) & by appt.
Wallis, Christopher
cjwallis@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 285 W 11:00-12:00 (Voorhies 285), F 3:00-4:00 (Zoom) & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Zoom W: 10:00 AM-1:00PM, PST & by appointment
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
355 Voorhies
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies T 2:30-3:30, R 10-15-11:15, F 10:30-11:30 (Zoom) & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371 M 1:00-2:00, Th 10:00-11:00, & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies M 10:30-Noon, T 1:00-1:30 (Zoom only), T 1:30-2:30 & by appt.
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
W, 12-1pm (In-Person); R, 10-11am (Zoom)
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
Corujo, Abraham
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
Coughlin, Tp
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
Dadigan, Marc
mtdadigan@ucdavis.edu
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
Dumont, Leslie
lmbrownlee@ucdavis.edu
2405507026
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Dykstra, Shelley
smdykstra@ucdavis.edu
Fulton, Ally
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
Funk, Augusta
alfunk@ucdavis.edu
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Gudino, Mo
mgudino@ucdavis.edu
Harrington-Dummit, Delanie
drharrington@ucdavis.edu
On Leave for F22 Quarter. May contact by email
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
Hegarty, George
gwhegarty@ucdavis.edu
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Hogue, Kristen
kehogue@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
Hsiao, Alison
xhsiao@ucdavis.edu
Lin, Tom
tomlin@ucdavis.edu
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Monterrey, Katia
kmonterrey@ucdavis.edu
M 12:30 - 1:30, W 12:30 - 2:00 & by appt
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Redovian, Mikhaila
maredovian@ucdavis.edu
Ringo, Heather
haringo@ucdavis.edu
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
Rose, Jake
jkrose@ucdavis.edu
Schuhmacher, Kirsten
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 330
Sims, Mikenna
mlsims@ucdavis.edu
301 Voorhies
Steele, Samara
shsteele@ucdavis.edu
Sullivan, Sydney
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu
Thakur, Himali
himthakur@ucdavis.edu
MW 4:30-5:30 & by appt.
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Zoom in Summer
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
DeAnda, Sharla
sadeanda@ucdavis.edu
181 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00 1:00-4:00
Hennequin, Lexi
ahennequin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0450
McFarland, Amy
acmcfarland@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6546
Rodriguez, Anita
anirodriguez@ucdavis.edu
176 Voorhies (530) 752-2257
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-6283
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
David, Francis
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8312
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0994
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-6684
Mann, Jasvir
jzmann@ucdavis.edu
530-752-6117
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2269
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lay, Julia
jslay@ucdavis.edu
Deis, Amara
amdeis@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Prendergast, Kathryn
keprendergast@ucdavis.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu