Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Wander, Ryan
rtwander@ucdavis.edu
325 Voorhies M 10:00-11:00, W 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M:1.30-3.30, W: 1.30-3.30 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies M, 1:00-2:00 p.m.; T & R, 2:00-3:00 p.m.; & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies M & W, 10:30-11:30 (UWP 112A), M & W, 2:00-3:00 (UWP 110), & by appt. via Zoom (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
114 Voorhies W 5:30-6; F 2:15-4:40 & by appt. via Zoom
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
Barr, Clara
cabarr@ucdavis.edu
T 2:00-3:00 (Zoom ID: 943 1935 9343), F 2:00-3:00 (Zoom ID: 974 1820 4929), & by appt.
Beal, Jane
jbeal@ucdavis.edu
W 1-3 PM & by appt.
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies W 1:00-3:00, F 10:00-9:00 via Zoom
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies T and R 3:30-5
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
M 1:00-3:00 pm & by appt
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 7-8 pm, W 5-6 pm, R 4-5 pm and by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385 Schedule appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/15min
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies M, W, Th, F 1:00-4:00 by appointment; email for a zoom link
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 12:30 - 2:00; W 3:30 - 5:00; & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
354 Voorhies
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 11-1, F 2-3, and by appointment (via Zoom)
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies M 10:00-11:30, T 12:30-2:00, and by appt.
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M 10-11:30 am & F 4-5:30 pm & by appt.
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
Working remotely R 11:30-12:30 & by appt (530) 752-0369
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies By appointment. Use link on syllabus to sign up.
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Graduate Writing
Online (email for Zoom URL)
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies R 4:00pm - 6:00pm or by appointment. Contact me to arrange a different time.
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies T 5:00-6:00, W 3:00-5:00, & by appt. (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M 1:45-2:45, T 2:00-4:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
Online, by appointment
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies T 3:10-4, W 11-12, and by appointment (530) 752-3408
Kelley, Britt
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
W 3:00-5:00, F 2:00-4:00 & by appt.
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Undergraduate Writing
Shields 87c All online Zoom 449-172-6626: MTW 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields (530) 219-0607
Lanfersieck, Lindsey
lslanfersieck@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 307
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Via Zoom
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
On Zoom - contact for URL M 2:30-4, W 1:30-2:30, & by appt.
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies M, W 5:00 - 6:30 & by appt. (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies W 10-11, R 11-1 & by appt. (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368 T 11:00-12:30, F 9:00-10:30 & by appt.
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
392 Voorhies (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M, 4:00-5:30, R, 3:00-4:30 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies T 11:00-12:00, R 4:00-5:00 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies T 12:00-2:00, R 2:00-4:00 by appt. 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 363
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies M 4-5, R 5-6 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
N/A M, W 1:30 - 3 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
https://ucdavis M 7:00-7:50 p.m., T 12:00-12:50 p.m. , F 8:00-8:50 a.m. & by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 Available for scheduled appts. Email to request.
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M,R 9:30-10:30am, 4-4:30pm, & by appt. (zoom link on Canvas or email me if you are not a student)
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
Zoom M 10-11:30, W 3-4:30 & by appt.
Pokharel, Ramesh
rkpokharel@ucdavis.edu
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
376 Shields M 10-12, R 5-6 & by appt. https://ucdavis.zoom.us/my/mandysofficehours
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C W 6:00 - 9:00 pm & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Remote TR 9:00-12:00 and by appt. on Zoom
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 250 T, W 2:00-3:30 & by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383 T 10-11 p.m., W 8:30-9:30 a.m., R 8:30-9:30 a.m.
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 10:00-12:00, W 4:00-5:30 and by appointment.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies W 10:30am-1:30pm and by appt
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies Research leave 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
Co-Director, Area 3 Writing Project
309 Voorhies
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M,W 5:00-7:00pm & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 2-4 PM, R 10 AM-12 PM & by appt.
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Thaiss, Jean
jmthaiss@ucdavis.edu
(571) 201-1889
Thompson, Steven
drthompson@ucdavis.edu
Treon, Caron
cartreon@ucdavis.edu
Van Zanten, Jill
jvanzanten@ucdavis.edu
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
355 Voorhies W 3-5, R 1:30-2:30 & by appt.
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10-12, M 4-6, W 4-8, & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 371 R 2:30-4:00 & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies M 4-5, R 1-3 & by appt.
Williams, Serena
srawilliams@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Barrera, David
debarrera@ucdavis.edu
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
T 3-4, W 1-2
Burgess, Alexandra
aburgess@ucdavis.edu
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
T 12-1:00, R 10:00-11:00, by appt.
Cahalan, Ofir
olcahalan@ucdavis.edu
Cheramie, Hillary
hpcheramie@ucdavis.edu
Zoom
Corujo, Abraham
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
Coughlin, Tp
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
Dhaliwal, Ranjodh Singh
rjdhaliwal@ucdavis.edu
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
T 12:30-1:30 pm & by appt
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Foxen, Cory
cfoxen@ucdavis.edu
W 2:00-4:00 & by appt.
Fulton, Ally
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
W 12-1pm; R 11am-12pm by appointment via zoom
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Hachimi, Yasmine
yehachimi@ucdavis.edu
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
T 4:30-5:30, R 11:00-12:00
Ito, Cari
clito@ucdavis.edu
Kawecki, Kristin
kekawecki@ucdavis.edu
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 325 M 1:30-3:00, W 9:00-10:30
Miller, Margaret
mamill@ucdavis.edu
Neftaley, Arceo
ncarceo@ucdavis.edu
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Wed 6pm / Thurs 12pm PST and by appt
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Rich, Emily
eerich@ucdavis.edu
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
10am-noon Tues and by appt
Romano, Frances
fromano@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 317
Schuhmacher, Kirsten
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
T 11-12, T 6-7 & by appt.
Simon, Sabina
ssimon@ucdavis.edu
Steele, Samara
shsteele@ucdavis.edu
Sullivan, Sydney
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
Bamert, Sophia
slbamert@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 206
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
261 Kerr Hall
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294
Moran, Jeff
jcmoran@ucdavis.edu
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
292 Voorhies
Peterson, Lauren
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M,W 10:30-11:00; T,R 16:30-17:00 & by appt.
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312 W 7:00-8:00 PM, R 1:00-2:00 PM, & by appt.
Zajic, Matthew
mczajic@ucdavis.edu
202 SOEB
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lima, David
djlima@ucdavis.edu
Zelaya, Melanie
mmzelaya@ucdavis.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies (530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 Voorhies M-F 8:30 - 12:00, 1:00 - 5:30 (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
M-F 9:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00
Bess, Kathy
klbess@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies (530) 752-8392
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 12:30-4:00 (530) 752-2716
David, Francis
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
105 & 179 M-W 8:45 - 11:30 530-752-8312
Harden, Amber
adharden@ucdavis.edu
105 Tuesdays 6:30-8:30pm (contact for zoom link) 530-752-6546
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 M-F 8:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies M-F 8:00 - 12:00, 1:00 - 5;00 (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 12:30-4:00 (530) 752-6684
Mann, Jasvir
jsmann@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies M-F 8:00 - 4:30 530-752-6117
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00 (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies M 7:30 -4:00, T,W 7:00-4:00, R 7:30-3:00, F 7:30-4:00 (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00 (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies Tuesdays 8-9am, Thursdays 6:30-8:30pm (via zoom: https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/92621711118) (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00,1:00-4:00 (530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu