Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 1:30-3:15, W 1:30-3.15 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Akkaziev, Jambul
akkaziev@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields MW 3-4, T 10-11 & by appt
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies T & W, 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing
365 Voorhies T, 11:00-12:00, W 9:30-10:30, R 10:00-11:00, & by appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
114 Voorhies T 2:30-3:30, W 2-4, Th 4-5
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies 530-754-2684
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies M 9:30-10:30, 2:00-3:00, W 9:30-10:30 & by appt.
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 12:00 to 2:30, W 12:00 to 2:30, & by appt.
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies M, W 12:30-2 p.m. and by appointment
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 12:30-2:00, T 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
Chatterjee, Tridha
tchatterjee@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C Tuesdays & Thursdays 12:30-2pm & by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385 M 1:00-2:00, W 3:00-4:00, & by appt.
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for the Upper Division
364 Voorhies on leave
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R 12:00 - 1:30pm & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ESL / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies M 10:15-11:45, T 12-1:30, and by appointment
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a M 1:00-2:00, T 9:00-10:00 & by appt.
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10-11 and T 11-12 (87C Shields); R 9-11 (The Writing Studio)
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R 2:45-4:30 & by appt.
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies M 3:30-4:30, T 4:00-5:00, W 3:30-4:30 & by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 9:00-10:30 & by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C W 11:00-12:30, F 10:00-11:30 & by appt.
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360 TR 1:45-2:45 pm, R 10-11 am & by appt.
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370 MW 8:30-10:00 & by appt.
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies W 12-1 pm, R 1-2 pm, & by appt (530) 752-0369
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies M 12:30-1:30, W 3:10-4:10, F 10:30-11:30 & by appt.
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 W 3:30 - 5, R 3 - 4:30, & by appt.
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for UWP 23
Shields 87C T 1:35-2:05, R 10:00-11:30, and W 12:00-1:00 (Canvas Conferences)
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 357 TR 2-4 PM & by appointment
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C T R 11:00 am - 1:30 pm or by appt.
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 12:00-3:00 & by appt., W by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator for Professional Writing Minor
Voorhies 381 M,W 12-1:30 & by appt.
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
366 Voorhies T 3:30-5:30, W 2:30-3:30, & by appt. (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M,W 3:00-4:30 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 3-4:30pm
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of UWP 21 & 22
Shields 87C
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 MW 10-11am, & by appt.
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies M 1:30-3:00, W 2:00-3:30
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
Shields 89 M 10:00-11:00 (online), T 10:00-12:00, & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields T 2:30 - 3:30, R 10:30 - 11:30 & by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lange, Ellen
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 Thursdays, 10am-1pm & by appt.
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields Libr T 3-4 pm, R 2-4pm, & by appt.
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350,M M,T 3:30-5:45 pm Voorhies 350 or by appointment (530) 752-4359
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies M 12-1, W 12-2 (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 368 M 2:45-3:30PM (VHS 368), W 8-8:45PM (COW 1120) & R 4:30-6PM (Canvas)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Personnel
392 Voorhies T 3:30-4:30, W 2:00-3:00 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M 9:00-10:30, W 10:00-11:30 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies M 9:25-10:25, W 1:30-3:30 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies On sabbatical Winter 2019 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363 MW 1:40-3:00; W 10:20-11:30
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies R 3:15-4:30, R 10:15-11:30 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields A (Open MW 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T,R 12:00-1:30, W 2:00-3:00 and by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M,W 12:30-2:00
Nevarez, Joey
jcnevarez@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T,R 12:15-1:45pm & by appt.
Nuttall, Christopher
cnuttall@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353 M 2-3, W 1:30 - 3, by appointment.
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 T, R 10:30-11:45 & by appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
376 Voorhies M 1-2:30, T 10-noon, & by appt.
Pellegrom, Benjamin
bpellegrom@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M, 1:00-2:00, W, 10:00-11:00 and by Appt.
Perrault, Sarah
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields T 9:30-11:30, R 11-12, & by appt.
Polisky, Scott
sdpolisky@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
87C Shields W 3:30-4:30pm, TR 10:45-11:45am, & by appt.
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 12:30-1:30, W 1:30-3:30 & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies MW 10:30-11:30;1:45-3:00
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies TR 2-3pm; W 11-12:30, & by appt.
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 1:30-3:00pm, R 9:00-10:30am, and by appt.
Samadi, Parisa
psamadi@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 MW 400-5:30, TR 2:00-3:30, & by appointment
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 TR 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 11:00-12:30, W 1:00-3:00, or by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
373 Voorhies M/W 10:30-11:30am
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge / WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies T: 12:00 - 3:00
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies M 10-12, W 3-4 & by appt. 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies TR 1-2:30 & by appt.
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies T,R 1:00-2:00 & 6:10-6:40 (530) 754-9196
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 T,R 12:00-1:00, W 1:00-2:00 & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 10:30-12:00, W 2:30-4:30 & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies M,W 12:30-1:30, R 10-11:30
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10:50-11:50, W 2:30-3:30, F 11-12 (Canvas), & MWF by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
371 Voorhies (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies T 3:00-4:30, W 12:30-2 & by appt.
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Barrera, David
debarrera@ucdavis.edu
T, R 1:00-2:00 & by appt.
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
M 11:00am-12:00pm, R 12:00-1:00pm, & by appt.
Cahalan, Ofir
olcahalan@ucdavis.edu
Cheramie, Hillary
hpcheramie@ucdavis.edu
Dhaliwal, Ranjodh Singh
rjdhaliwal@ucdavis.edu
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Hachimi, Yasmine
yehachimi@ucdavis.edu
T/R 2:15-3:15pm and by appointment
Kawecki, Kristin
kekawecki@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Margaret
mamill@ucdavis.edu
T, R, 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Romano, Frances
fromano@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 317 / OH Tuesdays & Wednesdays, 10:45 - 11:45 am
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
W 4:00-5:00, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies TR 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies M 10:00-11:00, W 11:30-12:30, or by appointment
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
M 12:00-1:00 p.m, W 4:00-5:00p.m.&by appt
Lauren, Peterson
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292 T 2:00-3:00, R 12-1 & by appt.
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
261 Kerr Hall
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294
Moran, Jeff
jcmoran@ucdavis.edu
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
W 8:30-10:30 AM
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
292 Voorhies
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M 9:30-10:00 Hut 75, 12:00-12:30 VH 201, Friday 11-12 online
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies T 11:00-12:00, W 12:00-1:00
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies R 9-11:00AM
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Entry Level Writing
Voorhies 312
Zajic, Matthew
mczajic@ucdavis.edu
202 SOEB
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 201 MW 3-4
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Collins, Nicole
nmcollins@ucdavis.edu
David, Frances
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies 530-752-8312
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Sutton, Helen
hmsutton@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies (530) 752-6546
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Fink, Lauren
lkfink@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lima, David
djlima@ucdavis.edu
Zelaya, Melanie
mmzelaya@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu