Directory

Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
DeAnda, Sharla
sadeanda@ucdavis.edu
181 Voorhies
Espinoza, Estelle
elespinoza@ucdavis.edu
169 Voorhies 530-752-0994
Fleming, Brandy
bafleming@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530)7527646
Pertl, Viktor
vmpertl@ucdavis.edu
172 Voorhies (530) 752-0450
Rodriguez, Anita
anirodriguez@ucdavis.edu
176 Voorhies (530) 752-2257
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00 Office - MWR, Remote TF 171 Voorhies (530) 752-6283 (530) 752-6283
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Mann, Jasvir
jzmann@ucdavis.edu
530-752-6117
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
109 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
M-F 7:30 - 4:00 Remote (530) 752-3099
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 (530) 752-1696
Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 2:00-4:00, T 2:00-4:00. (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies T, 1:30-3:30 (in person); W, 9-10 (virtual)
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions / Faculty Advisor, Professional Writing Minor
365 Voorhies T 2:00-3:00, Th 9:30-10:45, & by appt. (in person or Zoom) (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
114 Voorhies W 12:30-1:30 and 3:15-4:15 Voorhies 114; Sun. 6-7 pm via Zoom
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies R 8:00-10:00 & by Zoom appt.
Beal, Jane
jbeal@ucdavis.edu
W, 6-7 PM & F, 10-11 AM via Zoom & by appt.
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies M, 10:30-11:30 on Zoom; T & R, 9:30-10:30 in 311 Voorhies & by appt.
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies 10:15-11:45 T and R; and by appointment via Zoom
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
T, 1:40-3:00, W, 1:00-3:00
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 12:30-2 (in person,) T 1:30-3 (zoom) & by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
Chisum, Pamela
pcchisum@ucdavis.edu
M 9-10:15, W 10:15-11:45 and Zoom by appointment
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 362 Zoom: Mon 1:00-2:00pm, W 10:00-11:30am & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Zoom T 9:00-11 am, W 12-1:00 pm, and by appointment. All on Zoom
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 367 T 12-2, W 12-1, and by appointment
de Genova, Lindsey
ldegenova@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C-18 M,W, 9-10 & 2-3 & by appt via zoom
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372 T,R 12:10-1:40 pm & by appointment
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 12:00-1:30, and by appointment (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Evans, Katherine
ktevans@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 2:30-4:00, W 12:00-1:30, & by appt. 7074809502
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 On Zoom. W 1:00-2:00 & F 4:00-6:00 pm or by appt.
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
357 Voorhies OR TR 12-1 p.m. & by appt (530) 754-2673
Geier, Ted
tegeier@ucdavis.edu
Gonzalez-Gomez, Paulina
plgonzalezgomez@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library 87C
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C ZOOM W 12:30-2:00 and R 9:30-11:00 & by appointment (email instructor for link)
Gubala, Carolyn
cmgubala@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of Online Writing Instruction
Shields Library, Room 87C Wednesday 10:45-11:45 a.m. in person (Shields 87C); Tuesday 10 a.m.-12 p.m. via Zoom
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 370 T, R 10:30-11:30am or by appt. in zoom
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Program Assessment Coordinator
Voorhies 381 T,R 10:30-12 via zoom & by appt
Herrera, Maria
mcherreraas@ucdavis.edu
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M 1:00-3:00, W 2:00-3:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
R 12-1:30pm and online by appt
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Voorhies 366 M 11:00 - 12:00 (zoom) & by appointment (zoom)
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
MW 5-630pm & by appt.
Johnston, Brendan
bmjohnston@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C-1 Thursday (R) in person from 3:30-5:30 in Shields 87C and by appt. on Zoom
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies W 10-11, R 9-10 via Zoom, and by appointment. (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350 T 12:00-2:00 (Zoom), W 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields M, W 6:00 - 7:30pm & by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Zoom T 1:00 - 3:00 pm, W 3:00 - 5 pm & by appointment
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Writing Across the Curriculum--Grad
M 3:15-4:15 pm and W 9:10-10:10 am (87C), R 11:00 am – 12 noon, and by appt.
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 367 T,W 3:45-5:45 & by appointment
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-8168
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
752-0369
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 368 M 6:30-8 PM, F 4-5:30 PM & by appt. (All via Zoom.)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
392 Voorhies T 3:30-4:30 (in person or by zoom), W 12:30-2:30 (by zoom) (530) 754-6553
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies W 12:00-1:30 in person, T 3:30-5:00 via Zoom (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies T 12:00-2:00, F 12:00-3:00 & by appt. on Zoom 530-754-2690
Michaels, Ann
amichaels@ucdavis.edu
T 10:50-11:50 TLC 2216; W 12:15-1:15 via Zoom; R 2:00-3:00 Esau 2060 & by Appt.
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 363 T 3:05-4:50, R 10:45-12 & by appointment, including Zoom
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies M 4-5 via Zoom, R 3:10-4:30 in person, & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields Lower L M/W, 12 - 1:30 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
T 7:30-8:30 PM on Zoom (https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/4466705587); W 12:30-1:30 PM f2f; & by appt. NA
Moore, Alison
armoore@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C Zoom: T/R 1:30pm-3:00pm & by appointment; book all regular office hours sessions through Calendly: https://calendly.com/amoore-ucdavis
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M,W,F,Sa,Su via Zoom by appt.
Morris, Angela
almorris@ucdavis.edu
MW 12:00 - 1:30 pm & by appt.
Niu, Catherine
cniu@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library 87C
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 W 3:00 - 4:30 p.m. & on zoom, by appointment.
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M 9:30-11:00, T 9:00-10:00, & by appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Zoom
Pokharel, Ramesh
rkpokharel@ucdavis.edu
SHLDS 87C-2 M, W 10:30-12:00 & by appointment on Zoom.
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies T 11am-1pm & by appt
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M/W 10-10:30 Olsen/ M/W 1-1:30 The Grove/ W 4:30-6
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C W, 5:00 - 6:30 pm; F 11:30 - 1:00 pm & by appt.
Ramirez, Fairuze Ahmed
farramirez@ucdavis.edu
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
MW 11:00 -12:00 & by appointment
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies Via zoom: T 3-4:20pm, W 1-3pm, & by appt. - email for link
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 361 T 11:00am-12:30pm, W 2:00pm-3:30p, and by appt. All on Zoom
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 T 10:00-11:30 (Zoom Only); W 1:00-2:30 (in office or Zoom) & by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies IN 373 Voorhies: W 1:30-2:30pm; on Zoom: https://calendly.com/razorwriting/office-hours
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies Sabbatical during Winter and Spring 2024 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Zoom Thursday 10:30 - 1:30
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies T 12:30-2:30 (in person), R 2-3 (by zoom)
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
UDCE Coordinator
Voorhies 115 M,W 10:45-11:45 (in person or Zoom), R 1:00-2:00 (Zoom) & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 376 W 10:30-11:30 (Voorhies 376), R 1:00-3:00 (Zoom), & by appt.
Vidal Chiesa, Laura
lvidalch@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 371 T, 1:00-2:00, R 1:00 - 3:00 & by appt 5307528392
Wallis, Wally
cjwallis@ucdavis.edu
285 Voorhies T 1:30-2:30, W 2-3 (Zoom), & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M: 11:30AM- 2:30 PM & by appointment
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
355 Voorhies W 2-4 (office), F 9-11 (Zoom), & by appt.
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies T 12:45-2:45 in person, F 11:00-12:00 Zoom, & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 117 T 2:00-3:00, R 11:00-12:00 & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies M,W 1:45-2:45, R 9-10 (on Zoom) & by appt.
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
Baeza, Francisco
fabaeza@ucdavis.edu
M: 10:30AM - 11:30AM, W: 2:30PM - 3:30PM, or by appt.
Baran, Stacey
sbaran@ucdavis.edu
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
Brown, Briel
bribrown@ucdavis.edu
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
W, 12-1pm; F, 9-10am
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
Corujo, Abraham
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
Coughlin, Tp
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
Dadigan, Marc
mtdadigan@ucdavis.edu
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
Dumont, Leslie
lmbrownlee@ucdavis.edu
2405507026
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Dykstra, Shelley
smdykstra@ucdavis.edu
Elliott, Roxanne
rmelliott@ucdavis.edu
Frater, Laura
lefrater@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 318
Freeman, Jeremy
jerfreeman@ucdavis.edu
Fulton, Ally
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
Funk, Augusta
alfunk@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316 M,T 2:00-3:00 via Zoom
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Gudino, Mo
mgudino@ucdavis.edu
Harrington-Dummit, Delanie
drharrington@ucdavis.edu
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
Hayes, Grace
gmhayes@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 328 W 10-12 & by appt.
Hegarty, George
gwhegarty@ucdavis.edu
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Hogue, Kristen
kehogue@ucdavis.edu
Holden, Taylor
tayholden@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
Hsiao, Alison
xhsiao@ucdavis.edu
Klein, Kaceylee
kacklein@ucdavis.edu
Lin, Tom
tomlin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 325 T,R 4–5pm & by appt.
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
Manzanetti, Evan
ezmanzanetti@ucdavis.edu
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Minnillo, Sophia
smminnillo@ucdavis.edu
Kerr 260
Modesto, Mikenna
mlsims@ucdavis.edu
301 Voorhies
Monterrey, Katia
kmonterrey@ucdavis.edu
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Redovian, Mikhaila
maredovian@ucdavis.edu
Ringo, Heather
Zoom R 4:00-5:00pm, F 10:00-11:00am
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
Rose, Jake
jkrose@ucdavis.edu
Schuhmacher, Kirsten
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 330
Simityan, Rosette
rsimityan@ucdavis.edu
R 1-3pm & by appt
Simon, Sabina
ssimon@ucdavis.edu
Steele, Samara
shsteele@ucdavis.edu
Stillman, Nick
nstillman@ucdavis.edu
Sullivan, Sydney
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu
M,W 10am-12:00pm and by appt.
Thakur, Himali
himthakur@ucdavis.edu
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
Chappell, Katie
kchappell@ucdavis.edu
Loganayagam, Luna
sloganayagam@ucdavis.edu
MacAller, Stephanie
smmacaller@ucdavis.edu
Abramowitsch, Simon
sabramowitsch@ucdavis.edu
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Crull, Chloe
cvcrull@ucdavis.edu
By appointment
Flores, Cathryn
catflores@ucdavis.edu
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Oses, Alison
aloses@ucdavis.edu
W,Th 10:00-11:00
Rodriguez, Melina
mnarodriguez@ucdavis.edu
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
Wingate, Colin
cwwingate@ucdavis.edu
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Zoom in Summer
Yang, Andrea
adryang@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Albrecht, Amanda
adalbrecht@ucdavis.edu
Eng, Alyssa
alyeng@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lay, Julia
jslay@ucdavis.edu
Deis, Amara
amdeis@ucdavis.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies T 1-2 (in person), W 10-12 (Zoom) & by appt. (530) 754-2695
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Mei-Wong Dien, Alice
adien@ucdavis.edu
Prendergast, Kathryn
keprendergast@ucdavis.edu