Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 1:30-3:30, W 1:30-3:30, via phone, skype, or zoom. (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies M & W, 3:00-4:30 & by Appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies Summer 2020, via Zoom by appointment (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
114 Voorhies By appointment only
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies W 2:15-5:15 via Zoom & by appt.
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies By Zoom: T, 1:30-3:00, R, 11-12:30 & by appt.
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies By appointment only
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 1-2, T 10-11 and R 2:30-3:30 & by appt
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385 M 10-11, Th 1:30-12
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies (via zoom, email for links) M 12:00-1:30, W 9:00-10:30 and by appt.
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C Zoom (9910648796): T 10:00-11:00; W 12:30-1:30,& 3:30-4:30 & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
354 Voorhies W 8-10 & 12-2 and by appt (via Zoom)
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R by Zoom (email me for a link)
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies M, W 9:00-10:00AM and by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies M, W 9:30-10 a.m. & 2-2:30 p.m.; Th 7:00-8:00 p.m.; F 4-4:30 p.m. (all via Zoom)
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M 10:30-1:30 & by appt. Check Canvas or email me for Zoom link
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies Please email for an appointment during the summer. (530) 752-0369
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies via Zoom: M 2:00-3:00, additional hour(s) announced weekly, and by appt.
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 M 1 - 2:30, W 10:30 - 12 via Zoom or email & by Zoom appt.
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C M 12:00-1:00, W 12:00-1:00, R 3:00-4:00 (ONLINE)
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing
Online Only R 3-5 PM (https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/936798306), or by appointment
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies T,R 8-9:30am, 12:15-1:15pm or by appointment
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C W 11:00 am -2:00 pm on Zoom - sign up on Canvas to receive the link
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381 T,R 1:30-3:10 Via Zoom & by appt. Email for invite!
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M 6:00-7:00, T 3:00-5:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
Shields 87C in Zoom class and by appt
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C W 3:10 - 4:10; R 12:30 - 1:15
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies (530) 752-3408
Kelley, Britt
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Undergraduate Writing
Shields 87c All online Zoom 449-172-6626: M 10:30-11:30, 3:00-4:00, W 2:00-3:00, & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields (530) 219-0607
Lanfersieck, Lindsey
lslanfersieck@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 307
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 Virtual office hours via Zoom, Mondays 9:00am -12pm or by appointment via zoom
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Via Zoom During class time on Mondays and Wednesday and by appt
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
87 Shields Libr MW 9:50-10:30, 11:30-12:15, 1:15-2:30, F 2-3:30, and by appt.
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350 T&R 3:30 to 5:30 p.m. by appointment, we will use Zoom, Face Time, WhatsAp or mo
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368 M 1:30-2:30PM; W 12-1PM; R 7:30-8:30AM & 1-2PM (Canvas Conferences)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
392 Voorhies M 1:30-2:30, T 12:00-2:00 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M 10:00-11:30, W 12:00-1:30 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies T 11:00-12:30, R 11:00-12:30 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies W 3:30-6:00 by appt. in Zoom 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 363 R 8:30-12 and by appointment
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies M 9-11:45, R 4-5 & by. appt. Zoom links in Canvas
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
N/A M, W 10 - 11:30 am
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
https://ucdavisdss.zoom.us/j/4466705587 M 1-2 p.m., T 5:30-6 p.m., R 6-7 p.m.& by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 Contact me via Hangouts or email anytime!
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 MW 2 - 3
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
Zoom T 1-3 (https://zoom.us/j/618531769), W 10-11 (https://zoom.us/j/988503554)
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
376 Shields Drop-in Office Hours: M&W 10-11am (Link on Canvas) Or by appt. (email me!)
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies W 10:00-12:00 & by appt.
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies All office hours by appointment.
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Shields 87C T, R 10:00 am-12:00 pm, and by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383 MW 9:15-10:15, M 1:30-3:00 & by appt.
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies FOR 101 class W: 9am-10:20am; 102H W1:40pm-3pm ACCESS Link VIA CANVAS
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies By appointment only. 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies Through Zoom and By Appointment
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
Co-Director, Area 3 Writing Project
309 Voorhies
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M 12:00-1:00, TR 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 W 1:00-3:00, F 10:00-12:00 & by appointment. All meetings held via Zoom.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies M: 9-10:15 AM; 11AM-12PM; 12:10-1:25PM and by appt. on W. all via Zoom or phone
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
355 Voorhies Email me to figure out the app we'll use: W 1:30-3, F 10-11:30
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 1-2 (101), R 7-8pm (22), by appt. M 3-4, W 9-11, R 4-6, 8-9pm
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 371 (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies T 2:30-4:30, F 10-11 via Zoom
Williams, Serena
srawilliams@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Barrera, David
debarrera@ucdavis.edu
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
Burgess, Alexandra
aburgess@ucdavis.edu
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
M&W (Canvas Chat) 10:30-11:00am; M&W (Zoom) 11:00am-12:00pm
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
Cahalan, Ofir
olcahalan@ucdavis.edu
Cheramie, Hillary
hpcheramie@ucdavis.edu
Zoom M 3 - 5 PM, T 12:00 - 2:00 PM & by appt
Corujo, Abraham
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
Coughlin, TP
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
Dhaliwal, Ranjodh Singh
rjdhaliwal@ucdavis.edu
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Foxen, Cory
cfoxen@ucdavis.edu
Fulton, Ally
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Hachimi, Yasmine
yehachimi@ucdavis.edu
Tuesdays 11:00am-12:00pm and Thursdays 3:00-4:00pm on Google Chat
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
Ito, Cari
clito@ucdavis.edu
W 5:00-6:00 (Zoom) & by appt.
Kawecki, Kristin
kekawecki@ucdavis.edu
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 325 Office hours on Zoom by appointment
Miller, Margaret
mamill@ucdavis.edu
Neftaley, Arceo
ncarceo@ucdavis.edu
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Rich, Emily
eerich@ucdavis.edu
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
Romano, Frances
fromano@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 317
Schuhmacher, Kristen
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
Steele, Samara
shsteele@ucdavis.edu
Sullivan, Sydney
scsullivan@ucdavis.edu
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
261 Kerr Hall
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294
Moran, Jeff
jcmoran@ucdavis.edu
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
292 Voorhies
Peterson, Lauren
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M,W 9:00-10:00
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312 T 12:30-2:00 PM (PST), R 7:00-8:30 PM (PST), & by appt. (see Canvas for links)
Zajic, Matthew
mczajic@ucdavis.edu
202 SOEB
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Lecturer
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Beal, Jane
jbeal@ucdavis.edu
Pokharel, Ramesh
rkpokharel@ucdavis.edu
Thompson, Steven
drthompson@ucdavis.edu
Treon, Caron
cartreon@ucdavis.edu
Van Zanten, Jill
jvanzanten@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Barr, Clara
cabarr@ucdavis.edu
325 Voorhies
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bess, Kathy
klbess@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies (530) 752-8392
David, Francis
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
105 & 179 530-752-8312
Harden, Amber
adharden@ucdavis.edu
105 530-752-6546
Mann, Jasvir
jsmann@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies 530-752-6117
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 Voorhies (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies M-F 8:00-12:00 (UWP), 12:30-4:30 (DHI) <a href="http://writing.ucdavis.edu">hello</a> (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies Tuesdays 8-9am, Thursdays 3:30-4:30pm (via zoom: https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/92621711118) (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lima, David
djlima@ucdavis.edu
Zelaya, Melanie
mmzelaya@ucdavis.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies M,W 12:30-1:30 (UWP 112A), M,W 3:30-4:30 (101), W 10:30-11:30 (101), F 11-12
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies (530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Professor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Fink, Lauren
lkfink@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu