Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 1:30-3:30, W 1:30-3:30 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
112 Voorhies M, 10:00-11:00 a.m.; T, 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies T 9:00-10:00, W 10:00-12:00, & by appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program / Personnel Committee
114 Voorhies M 11-1; Th 11-1
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum/Writing in the Disciplines (UWP 102)
369 Voorhies M 11:00-1:00 & by appt.
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies T & R, 9:00-10:15 and by appointment
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 12:30-2:30, W 12:30-2:30, Online: By Appointment
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies T/R 12:30-2, and by appointment
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies M 11:00-12:30, T 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385 W 1:00-3:00, R 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies T 1:45-3:45, R 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 12:40-1:40, R 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
354 Voorhies M 12-2pm & by appointment
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C Tues/Thurs 10-11, Wed 11-12 & by appointment
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a MW 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M,W 11:30-1:30 & by appt
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
367 Voorhies M,W 3:00-4:00, F 10:00-11:00, & by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 10:30-12:00 & by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies M 2:30-4:00, W 3:00-4:30, and by appointment
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M 9:00-11:00 am and 3:20-5:00 pm & by appt.
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 370 T/R 10:30-12 & by appt.
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies T 11-12, W 12-2 & by appt (530) 752-0369
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies M 3:00-4:00, W 2:00-3:00, R 12:00-1:00
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 T 1 - 2:30, W 11 - 12:30 and by appt.
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C M 12:00-1:00, W 12:00-1:00, R 3:00-4:00 (ONLINE)
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing
Voorhies 357 M 3-4:30 PM, T 1:30-3 PM, or by appointment
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C T,R 8-9:30am, 12:15-1:15pm or by appointment
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 1:00-2:30 & by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381 T 1:00-2:00, W 10:30-12:30 & by appt.
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies T, R 4:40-5:30, W 2:00-4:00, & by appt (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M, W 3:00-4:30 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 3-4:30
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C W 3:10 - 4:10; R 12:30 - 1:15
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 M 2:30-3:30pm, W 8-10am, & by appt
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies W 3-4, R 2-3, many Sunday nights at Crepeville, and by appointment. (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Entry-Level Writing Support / WAC Consultant
Shields 87c M,W 9:00-10:00, W 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields TR 2:30 - 3:30 and by appointment (530) 219-0607
Lanfersieck, Lindsey
lslanfersieck@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 307
Lange, Ellen
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T, R 10:15 am - 12 pm & by appt.
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
87 Shields Libr T 10 - 11:45 am, 1 - 2 pm, W 12:25 - 1:25 pm, and by appt.
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Journalism Internships
Voorhies 350 T &*W 3-5:45 p.m.& by appt. Voorhies 350
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies T 2:30 - 4:00, R 1:30 - 3:00 (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies M 12:30-2:30, W 9-10 (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 368 M 2-3 (Canvas); T 4:30-5:30 (Office); W 4-5 (Canvas) & by appt.
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
392 Voorhies M 1:30-2:30, T 12:00-2:00 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M 12:00-1:30, W 1:00-2:30 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies T 10:30-12:00, R 10:30-12:00 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies T 1:00-3:00, R 12:00-2:00 & by appt. 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
Voorhies 363 T 1:30-2:30, R 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies T 12:30-1:30, R 3:10-4:30, & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields Basement T, R 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M,T 1:00-2:30 & by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M (online) 9:00-10:30, W (on-campus) 10:00-11:30
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 MW 2 - 3
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies M,W 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
Perrault, Sarah
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields Sabbatical until Fall 2020
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
376 Shields MT 10:30am-12pm & by appt.
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, 10:00-2:00 & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies W 10:00-12:00 & by appt.
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies M 11-1; W 9:30-11:30; & by appt.
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Shields 87C M 2-3 pm, T and R 3:10-4:10 pm, and by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383 MW 9:15-10:15, M 1:30-3:00 & by appt.
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 10:00-12:00, W 1:30-3:30 or by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
373 Voorhies M/W 11:30am-1pm
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies R 11-1 & by appointment 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies TR 3:00 - 4:30
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies T & R 3:00-4:30 pm & by appt. 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies On Professional Development Leave Fall 2019
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M,W 12:45-1:45, T,R 1:30-2:00 & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 10:30-11:30, W 9:30-11:30 & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies T: 10:30-1:30 & by appt
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
355 Voorhies M 3:10-4:30, T 12:30-2, & by appt.
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 3-4, W 11-1, & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 371 M 1:00-2:00, R 11:00-12:00 & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies T 12:30-1:30, 3:05-4:05, R 3:05-4:05 & by appt.
Williams, Serena
srawilliams@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Ahumada, Maria
mpahumada@ucdavis.edu
T 10:30am-11:30am, W 11am-12pm
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
Barrera, David
debarrera@ucdavis.edu
T, R 1:20-1:50 & 4:15-4:45
Burgess, Alexandra
aburgess@ucdavis.edu
Burke Reifman, Jennifer
jburkereifman@ucdavis.edu
M 12:00-1:00pm, W 5:00-6:00pm
Cahalan, Ofir
olcahalan@ucdavis.edu
Cheramie, Hillary
hpcheramie@ucdavis.edu
344 Voorhies W 12:30 – 1:30 PM, R 2:30 – 3:30 PM & by appt.
Dhaliwal, Ranjodh Singh
rjdhaliwal@ucdavis.edu
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
M 11:00-12:00, F 11:00-12:00
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
M,W 2:30-3:30pm
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316 M 4-5pm, W 1-2pm
Hachimi, Yasmine
yehachimi@ucdavis.edu
Tuesdays 2:00-4:00pm and by appointment
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
T 12:00-1:00; W 3:30-4:30 & by appt.
Hockaday, Jason
rjhockaday@ucdavis.edu
Houk, Julia
jghouk@ucdavis.edu
W 11:00-1:00, and by appt.
Kawecki, Kristin
kekawecki@ucdavis.edu
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324 M 11:30-12:30 and R 12:30-1:30
Miller, Jeremiah
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 325 T 1-2; W 11-12; or by appt
Miller, Margaret
mamill@ucdavis.edu
T 2:00-3:00, R 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Pollard, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
M 2-3, W 12-1, & by appt.
Rich, Emily
eerich@ucdavis.edu
W 2:10-3:00, R 12:10-1:00
Romano, Frances
fromano@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 317 W 10-11, R 12-1
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
W 11:00-12:00 & By Appointment
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
261 Kerr Hall
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294
Moran, Jeff
jcmoran@ucdavis.edu
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
W 8-10 AM
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
292 Voorhies
Peterson, Lauren
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees F 2:00-3:00pm, T 1:00-2:00pm (online)
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312 T 12:00-2:00 PM & by appt.
Zajic, Matthew
mczajic@ucdavis.edu
202 SOEB
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bess, Kathy
klbess@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies (530) 752-8392
David, Francis
fdavid@ucdavis.edu
105 & 179 530-752-8312
Mann, Jasvir
jsmann@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies M-F 8:00 - 4:30 530-752-6117
Martin, Amber
ammmartin@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies M-F 8-5 530-752-6546
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 Voorhies (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies On Leave until February 2020 (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies (530) 754-9196
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Fink, Lauren
lkfink@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lima, David
djlima@ucdavis.edu
Zelaya, Melanie
mmzelaya@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu