Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
jmarx's picture
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
T 12:00-2:00 (via Zoom), W 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369
Tuesday, 1:00 - 3:00 (Zoom); R 11:00 - 11:50 (Voorhies 369)
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions / Faculty Advisor, Professional Writing Minor
365 Voorhies
W 10:00-11:30 a.m., Th 9:00-10:00 a.m., & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
cmgubala's picture
Gubala, Carolyn
cmgubala@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of Online Writing Instruction
Shields Library, Room 87C
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
By appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
T 1:00-2:00, W 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0778
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
Mondays 1-3 via Zoom and Wednesdays by appt in person
530.754.2674
mproctor's picture
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
Zoom: R 1-2:30pm & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
On sabbatical winter 2023
530-754-2690
bdemchuk's picture
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies/Zo
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Writing Across the Curriculum--Grad
M 3:15-4:15 pm and W 9:10-10:10 am (87C), R 11:00 am – 12 noon, and by appt.
bnkelley's picture
Kelley, Brit
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields Library
TR 2:00-4:00 p.m.
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
114 Voorhies
T 9-11 via Zoom; F 2-2:30 in-person; & by appt.
drcarp's picture
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
M 10:30-12:00; W 1:30-3:00
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368
T 3-4:30, F 2-3:30 & by appt. (Online — Canvas Conferences)
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
Monday: 12:30-2 and Tuesday: 10-11:30
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies
T & R, 2-3:00 in 311 Voorhies, M 10:30-11:30 by Zoom.
dlolseen's picture
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
M, W 12:00-1:00pm & 3:30-4:00pm & by appt.
bjrinard's picture
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
On sabbatical winter 2023
530-754-2690
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369
Tuesday, 1:00 - 3:00 (Zoom); R 11:00 - 11:50 (Voorhies 369)
karodger's picture
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies
T 10:30am-12:30pm, W 3:30-4:30pm, & by appointment (email for link to sign up for zoom)
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Program Assessment Coordinator
Voorhies 381
T, R 2:00-3:00pm, and W 10:00-11:am via zoom & by appt
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions / Faculty Advisor, Professional Writing Minor
365 Voorhies
W 10:00-11:30 a.m., Th 9:00-10:00 a.m., & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
W 3-5pm online and online by appt
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
Zoom
T 2-3pm, W 9-11am, and by appointment
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
T 12:00-3:00
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
T 12:00-2:00 (via Zoom), W 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Voorhies 366
T 2:10 - 3:50 & by appt.
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
T 1:00-2:00, W 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0778