Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
jmarx's picture
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
All online Zoom 449-172-6626: MWR 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies/Zoom
W: 10:00 AM-1:00PM, PST & by appointment
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
T 11:00-12:00, R 1:30-2:30, & by appt.
(530) 752-0778
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369
Thursday 3:10 - 6:00
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of the University Writing Program
357 Voorhies
T 11 a.m.-noon, W 12:30-1:30 & by appt
(530) 754-2673
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
M 5-7pm (Voorhies and Zoom), T 10am-12pm (Zoom) & by appointment
530.754.2674
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 361
T 1-2:30pm, R 2-3:30pm, and by appt. All office hours on Zoom
mproctor's picture
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
M 2:30-3:30, R 1-3, & by appt.
bdemchuk's picture
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372
T, R 4:30-6:00 & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
R, 1:00-3:00, F 11:00-12:00 & by appt. on Zoom
530-754-2690
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies/Zo
T 10:00am-12:00pm, R 10:30am-11:30am & by appt.
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies
T 9:45-11:15 a.m., W 2:45-3:45 p.m., & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
Schedule appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
T 11-12:15, W12:30-1:15, and by appt.
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies
(530) 754-6904
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Graduate
Voorhies 364
M 3-4pm (Zoom); W 5-6pm; R 2-3pm; or by appt.
530.754.2681
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
Zoom
W 2:00-3:00, R 9-10:00 & by appointment via Zoom
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
Via Zoom (see course syllabus) T/R 1:30-2:30, W 9:30-10:30
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
T 10-11; TR 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project / Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
T 12-1 and W 10-12 and by appointment
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
Zoom
W 2:00-3:00, R 9-10:00 & by appointment via Zoom
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368
MW 4:00-5:30 PM (online), T 8:00-8:30 PM (Wellman 5) & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
R, 1:00-3:00, F 11:00-12:00 & by appt. on Zoom
530-754-2690
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
marco's picture
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Internships Coordinator—Journalism (UWP 92/192)
Voorhies 367
M,R 3:30-6 pm Voorhies 367 by appointment
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
T 11:00-2:00 & by appt.
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
Tues 3:10-4:30pm and online by appointment
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369
Thursday 3:10 - 6:00
karodger's picture
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies
MW 11-12, T 1-2:40, and by appt - contact for zoom link
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
354 Voorhies
T 1-2:30, F 9-10:30, and by appointment. All on Zoom
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
All online Zoom 449-172-6626: MWR 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
W 10:30-12:00 via zoom, F 1-2:30 via zoom & by appointment
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Shields 87C (Office hours on Zoom)
MT 9:00 - 10:00 and by appointment
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies
T 9:45-11:15 a.m., W 2:45-3:45 p.m., & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
Area 3 Writing Project
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
krnsmith's picture
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
Director, Area 3 Writing Project
117 Voorhies
530-752-8392
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project
114 Voorhies
T 1:45-3:15, Th 3-4:30, and by appt.
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project / Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
T 12-1 and W 10-12 and by appointment
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
T 11:00-12:00, R 1:30-2:30, & by appt.
(530) 752-0778