Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of the University Writing Program
357 Voorhies
(530) 754-2673
jmarx's picture
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies
T 10:30-1:30 (Weeks 1,3,5,7,9), R 4:30-6pm & by appt.
bdemchuk's picture
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
M,R 4:30-5:30 & by appt
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
530.754.2674
mproctor's picture
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Shields
TR 10:30-11:30am & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T 11:00-12:00, W 3:00-5:00 & by appt.
530-754-2690
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 250
M,T 2:00-3:30 pm & by appt.
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
369 Voorhies
M 6:00 - 7:30; W 12:00 - 1:30; & by appointment.
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
(530) 752-0778
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies
W 1:00-2:00 & by appt. via Zoom (https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/92404157747)
(530) 754-6903
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
Schedule appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies
W: 10:00 AM-1:00PM, PST & by appointment
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Shields 87c
M, T, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies
W 1:00-3:00, F 10:00-9:00 via Zoom
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
On Zoom - contact for URL
Mon. 9:30-10:30 am, Wed. 4-5 pm, & by appt. (Summer Session 1 only)
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies
(530) 754-6904
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Graduate
Zoom
W 12-2
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368
W 1-2:30PM, F 4-5:30PM & by appt.
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project / Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
T and R 3:30-5
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies
W 1:00-3:00, F 10:00-9:00 via Zoom
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T 11:00-12:00, W 3:00-5:00 & by appt.
530-754-2690
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
marco's picture
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Internships Coordinator—Journalism (UWP 92/192)
Voorhies 350
M 4:30-6:30 p.m., R 5-6 p.m. by appointment
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
Online, by appointment
karodger's picture
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
354 Voorhies
M 3-4:30pm, W 12-1:30pm, and by appointment
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Shields 87C
W 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. PST & by appt.
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
369 Voorhies
M 6:00 - 7:30; W 12:00 - 1:30; & by appointment.
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
M 9:00-11:00
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies
W 1:00-2:00 & by appt. via Zoom (https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/92404157747)
(530) 754-6903
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Shields 87c
M, T, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Area 3 Writing Project
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project / Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
T and R 3:30-5
krnsmith's picture
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
Director, Area 3 Writing Project
117 Voorhies
530-752-8392
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project
114 Voorhies
T 9-10:20; F 2-4 pm and by appt. via Zoom
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
(530) 752-0778