Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
Please email for an appointment during the summer.
(530) 752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
By appointment only.
530.754.2674
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies
M: 9-10:15 AM; 11AM-12PM; 12:10-1:25PM and by appt. on W. all via Zoom or phone
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
354 Voorhies
W 8-10 & 12-2 and by appt (via Zoom)
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
Summer 2020, via Zoom by appointment
(530) 754-6903
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
M 10-11, Th 1:30-12
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
W 3:10 - 4:10; R 12:30 - 1:15
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
Zoom
T 1-3 (https://zoom.us/j/618531769), W 10-11 (https://zoom.us/j/988503554)
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
W 3:30-6:00 by appt. in Zoom
530-754-2690
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Shields 87C
T, R 10:00 am-12:00 pm, and by appt.
amclarke's picture
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies
(via zoom, email for links) M 12:00-1:30, W 9:00-10:30 and by appt.
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing
Online Only
R 3-5 PM (https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/936798306), or by appointment
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies
By Zoom: T, 1:30-3:00, R, 11-12:30 & by appt.
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
87 Shields Libr
MW 9:50-10:30, 11:30-12:15, 1:15-2:30, F 2-3:30, and by appt.
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Undergraduate Writing
Shields 87c
All online Zoom 449-172-6626: M 10:30-11:30, 3:00-4:00, W 2:00-3:00, & by appt.
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies
(530) 754-6904
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
M 12:00-1:00, W 12:00-1:00, R 3:00-4:00 (ONLINE)
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies
By Zoom: T, 1:30-3:00, R, 11-12:30 & by appt.
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
Summer 2020, via Zoom by appointment
(530) 754-6903
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368
M 1:30-2:30PM; W 12-1PM; R 7:30-8:30AM & 1-2PM (Canvas Conferences)
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
Please email for an appointment during the summer.
(530) 752-0369
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
MW 9:15-10:15, M 1:30-3:00 & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
W 3:30-6:00 by appt. in Zoom
530-754-2690
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
114 Voorhies
By appointment only
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Undergraduate Writing
Shields 87c
All online Zoom 449-172-6626: M 10:30-11:30, 3:00-4:00, W 2:00-3:00, & by appt.
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
T,R 1:30-3:10 Via Zoom & by appt. Email for invite!
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
Shields 87C
in Zoom class and by appt
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
W 2:15-5:15 via Zoom & by appt.
ls's picture
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
Co-Director, Area 3 Writing Project
309 Voorhies
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies
Through Zoom and By Appointment
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 371
(530) 752-0778