Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
jmarx's picture
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies
By appt. via Zoom (contact to schedule)
(530) 754-6903
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369
R: 10:30 – 11:30 & F 11:00 – 1:00
cmgubala's picture
Gubala, Carolyn
cmgubala@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of Online Writing Instruction
Shields Library, Room 87C
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
By appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
M 1:00-2:00, Th 10:00-11:00, & by appt.
(530) 752-0778
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
M 12:00-2:00 online (use 449 172 6626 but email me first), T 12:30-1:30 in Voorhies 350, & by appointment (online)
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
T 11am-2pm & by appt
530.754.2674
mproctor's picture
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
W 2:00-4:00, R 12:30-2:30 on Zoom by appointment
530-754-2690
bdemchuk's picture
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372
M,W 10:00-11:00, 1:30-2 & by appt.
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies/Zo
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Writing Across the Curriculum--Grad
bnkelley's picture
Kelley, Brit
bnkelley@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields Library
TR 4:30-6:00 p.m.
drcarp's picture
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
114 Voorhies
W 3:10-4:40 in Voorhies 114; Th 9-10:30 via Zoom
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368
T 3-4:30; F 2-3:30; & by appt. (Canvas Big Blue Button)
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
W 10-12 and by appointment
bjrinard's picture
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
M,W 3:00-4:30 and by appt.
dlolseen's picture
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
M, W 12:00-1:30 & by appt. on Zoom
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
W 2:00-4:00, R 12:30-2:30 on Zoom by appointment
530-754-2690
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Program Assessment Coordinator
Voorhies 381
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
M, W 12:15-1:30 & by appt.
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
2-4pm Monday and online by appt
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
354 Voorhies
M 2-3:30, T 12:30-2:00, and by appointment
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
M 12:00-2:00 online (use 449 172 6626 but email me first), T 12:30-1:30 in Voorhies 350, & by appointment (online)
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies
By appt. via Zoom (contact to schedule)
(530) 754-6903
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369
R: 10:30 – 11:30 & F 11:00 – 1:00
karodger's picture
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Voorhies 366
W 9:00 - 11:00 (in-person) & by appt. (zoom)
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
M 1:00-2:00, Th 10:00-11:00, & by appt.
(530) 752-0778