Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
jmarx's picture
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 370
T, R 10:30-11:30am or by appt. in zoom
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 117
T 2:00-3:00, R 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0778
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T 1:00-3:00, F 11:00-12:00 by appt. on Zoom and other days by appt. on Zoom
530-754-2690
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions / Faculty Advisor, Professional Writing Minor
365 Voorhies
T 9:00-10:00 (in person), W 9:00-10:00 (via Zoom) & by appt. (in person or Zoom)
(530) 754-6903
cmgubala's picture
Gubala, Carolyn
cmgubala@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of Online Writing Instruction
Shields Library, Room 87C
Wednesday 10:45-11:45 a.m. in person (Shields 87C); Tuesday 10 a.m.-12 p.m. via Zoom
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
W 1:30-3:00; R 1:30-3:00; by Zoom appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
bdemchuk's picture
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372
W, 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
W 11:00-12:30 Zoom (https://usfca.zoom.us/j/81989894513), R 12:00-1:30
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Zoom
Thursday 10:30 - 1:30
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
Sabbatical during Winter and Spring 2024
530.754.2674
mproctor's picture
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
T 11am-1pm & by appt
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies
Thursday 10:00-11:30 AM and by appointment
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Writing Across the Curriculum--Grad
T 1-2:30 on Zoom, W 10:45 - 12, 1:30 - 2:30 in person
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
114 Voorhies
W 9-12 in-person & via Zoom
drcarp's picture
Carpenter, Russ
carpenter@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
T, 1:40-3:00, W, 1:00-3:00
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
dlolseen's picture
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
ZOOM
T 3:00-4:00, W 10:30-12:00 & by appt.
ls's picture
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
T 12:30-2:30 (in person), R 2-3 (by zoom)
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T 1:00-3:00, F 11:00-12:00 by appt. on Zoom and other days by appt. on Zoom
530-754-2690
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 361
Zoom only: T,W 1:30-3:00 pm
bjrinard's picture
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
T 2:00-4:00 and by appt.
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
karodger's picture
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions / Faculty Advisor, Professional Writing Minor
365 Voorhies
T 9:00-10:00 (in person), W 9:00-10:00 (via Zoom) & by appt. (in person or Zoom)
(530) 754-6903
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
W 11:00-12:30 Zoom (https://usfca.zoom.us/j/81989894513), R 12:00-1:30
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Zoom
Thursday 10:30 - 1:30
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
R 8:00-10:00 & by Zoom appt.
agnstark's picture
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
UDCE Coordinator
Voorhies 115
M,W 12:00-1:00, T 10:00-11:00 (zoom only) & by appt.
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Program Assessment Coordinator
Voorhies 381
T,R 10:30-12 via zoom & by appt
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Voorhies 366
Monday 10:00 a.m. to noon & by appointment on Zoom
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director of the University Writing Program / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 117
T 2:00-3:00, R 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0778