Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
T 2-3 p.m. & R 1:30-3 p.m. via Zoom (students in my class only); & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
(via Zoom, email for links) T, Th 2:00-3:00 (Th for students)
(530) 754-6903
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
By appointment only.
530.754.2674
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing
Online Only
R 3-5 PM (https://ucdavis.zoom.us/j/936798306), or by appointment
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies
M: 9-10:15 AM; 11AM-12PM; 12:10-1:25PM and by appt. on W. all via Zoom or phone
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
354 Voorhies
W 8-10 & 12-2 and by appt (via Zoom)
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
W 3:10 - 4:10; R 12:30 - 1:15
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
Zoom
T 1-3 (https://zoom.us/j/618531769), W 10-11 (https://zoom.us/j/988503554)
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
W 3:30-6:00 by appt. in Zoom
530-754-2690
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Shields 87C
T, R 10:00 am-12:00 pm, and by appt.
amclarke's picture
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies
(via zoom, email for links) M 12:00-1:30, W 9:00-10:30 and by appt.
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum/Writing in the Disciplines (UWP 102)
369 Voorhies
W 2:15-5:15 via Zoom & by appt.
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies
T,R 8-9:30am, 12:15-1:15pm or by appointment
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385
M 10-11, Th 1:30-12
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies
T, R 4:40-5:30, W 2:00-4:00, & by appt
(530) 754-6904
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Entry-Level Writing Support / WAC Consultant
Shields 87c
All online Zoom 449-172-6626: M 10:30-11:30, 3:00-4:00, W 2:00-3:00, & by appt.
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum/Writing in the Disciplines (UWP 102)
369 Voorhies
W 2:15-5:15 via Zoom & by appt.
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
M 12:00-1:00, W 12:00-1:00, R 3:00-4:00 (ONLINE)
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
By appointment only
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
392 Voorhies
M 1:30-2:30, T 12:00-2:00
(530) 754-6553
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program / Personnel Committee
114 Voorhies
By appointment only
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
T 2-3 p.m. & R 1:30-3 p.m. via Zoom (students in my class only); & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
(via Zoom, email for links) T, Th 2:00-3:00 (Th for students)
(530) 754-6903
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
MW 9:15-10:15, M 1:30-3:00 & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
W 3:30-6:00 by appt. in Zoom
530-754-2690
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program / Personnel Committee
114 Voorhies
By appointment only
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Entry-Level Writing Support / WAC Consultant
Shields 87c
All online Zoom 449-172-6626: M 10:30-11:30, 3:00-4:00, W 2:00-3:00, & by appt.
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
T,R 1:30-3:10 Via Zoom & by appt. Email for invite!
marco's picture
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Journalism Internships
Voorhies 350
T&R 3:30 to 5:30 p.m. by appointment, we will use Zoom, Face Time, WhatsAp or mo
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
R 8:30-12 and by appointment
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
355 Voorhies
Email me to figure out the app we'll use: W 1:30-3, F 10-11:30
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies
Through Zoom and By Appointment