Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
T 1-3, W 10-12, & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
376 Voorhies
Support for faculty (OWI) M: 9-10// Student OH: 12:30-2; R: 9:30-11AM & by appt.
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
354 Voorhies
T 11-1 & by appointment
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
MW 9:00 - 9:50 AM; F 10:00 - 1050 AM
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
W 3-5pm & by appointment
530.754.2674
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
TR 10:30-noon & by appt.M,W,F
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T, 1:00-3:00, R 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
530-754-2690
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Shields 87C
T 1:40-3:10 pm, W 12:30-2 pm, and by appt.
amclarke's picture
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies
M 1:45-3:45, W 9:00-10:00 & by appt.
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum/Writing in the Disciplines (UWP 102)
369 Voorhies
M 11:00-1:00 & by appt.
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
W 10:30-12:00, Th 9:30-10:30, & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing
Voorhies 357
MW 2:30-4
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
M W 11:00-2:00pm & by appt.
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385
T 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Entry-Level Writing Support / WAC Consultant
Shields 87c
M 12:00-1:00 (online), T 3:00-4:00, R 5:00-6:00 & by appt.
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies
T, R 4:40-5:30, W 2:00-4:00, & by appt
(530) 754-6904
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum/Writing in the Disciplines (UWP 102)
369 Voorhies
M 11:00-1:00 & by appt.
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
M 4:00-5:00 (online), T 11:45-1:45 (Shields 87C)
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program / Personnel Committee
114 Voorhies
W 2-4, F 9:15-11
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
T 1-3, W 10-12, & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
T/R 12:30-2, and by appointment
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
MW 10:15-11:45 & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T, 1:00-3:00, R 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
530-754-2690
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
W 10:30-12:00, Th 9:30-10:30, & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
392 Voorhies
M,T 2:30-4:00
(530) 754-6553
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
marco's picture
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Journalism Internships
Voorhies 350
T & R, 3:30-5:30 pm & by appointment please cc me at magagnireport@gmail.com
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
MW 10:15-11:45 & by appt.
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
355 Voorhies
T 12:30-2, W 1:30-3, & by appt.
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program / Personnel Committee
114 Voorhies
W 2-4, F 9:15-11
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Entry-Level Writing Support / WAC Consultant
Shields 87c
M 12:00-1:00 (online), T 3:00-4:00, R 5:00-6:00 & by appt.
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
M 12:00-1:30, T 2-3:30, W 12:30-1:30 (For PWM only) & by appt
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies
MW 1:30 - 3:00