Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
Working remotely
R 11:30-12:30 & by appt
(530) 752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
M & W, 10:30-11:30 (UWP 112A), M & W, 2:00-3:00 (UWP 110), & by appt. via Zoom
(530) 754-6903
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
Schedule appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/15min
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
Research leave
530.754.2674
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
354 Voorhies
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
Zoom
M 10-11:30, W 3-4:30 & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T 12:00-2:00, R 2:00-4:00 by appt.
530-754-2690
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 250
T, W 2:00-3:30 & by appt.
amclarke's picture
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies
M, W, Th, F 1:00-4:00 by appointment; email for a zoom link
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies
T 5:00-6:00, W 3:00-5:00, & by appt.
(530) 754-6904
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Graduate Writing
Online (email for Zoom URL)
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies
W 1:00-3:00, F 10:00-9:00 via Zoom
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
On Zoom - contact for URL
M 2:30-4, W 1:30-2:30, & by appt.
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Undergraduate Writing
Shields 87c
All online Zoom 449-172-6626: MTW 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368
T 11:00-12:30, F 9:00-10:30 & by appt.
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
Working remotely
R 11:30-12:30 & by appt
(530) 752-0369
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
311 Voorhies
W 1:00-3:00, F 10:00-9:00 via Zoom
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
M & W, 10:30-11:30 (UWP 112A), M & W, 2:00-3:00 (UWP 110), & by appt. via Zoom
(530) 754-6903
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
T 10-11 p.m., W 8:30-9:30 a.m., R 8:30-9:30 a.m.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T 12:00-2:00, R 2:00-4:00 by appt.
530-754-2690
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
Online, by appointment
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
114 Voorhies
W 5:30-6; F 2:15-4:40 & by appt. via Zoom
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Undergraduate Writing
Shields 87c
All online Zoom 449-172-6626: MTW 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
ls's picture
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
Co-Director, Area 3 Writing Project
309 Voorhies
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 371
R 2:30-4:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0778