Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
Summer office hours by appointment
(530) 752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies
M 10:15-11:45, T 12-1:30, and by appointment
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
MW 9:00 - 9:50 & by appt.
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
W 10-12 & by appt.
530.754.2674
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
T 9:00-11:00 & by appointment on Thurs & Fri
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
M 11:00-1:00, T 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
530-754-2690
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 364
T 10-11:30am, W 12:30-2pm, and by appt.
amclarke's picture
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition (UWP 101)
364 Voorhies
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum/Writing in the Disciplines (UWP 102)
369 Voorhies
TR 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
T, 12:00-1:30, W 1:45-3:00 & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing
Voorhies 357
W 4-5:30 PM, R 3-4:15 PM, or by appointment
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Graduate Writing for Multilingual Students
Shields 87C
M W F 10:15-11:55 am & by appt
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction / Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385
M, T 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
376 Voorhies
M,W 2-3:00 & by appt
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum/Writing in the Disciplines (UWP 102)
369 Voorhies
TR 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
M 11:30-1:30, R 4:00-5:00 ONLINE (Canvas)
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies
MW 4:00-5:00, T 2:30-4:30, & by appt
(530) 754-6904
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Entry-Level Writing Support / WAC Consultant
Shields 89
M 10:00-11:00 (online), T 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
Summer office hours by appointment
(530) 752-0369
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program / Personnel Committee
114 Voorhies
W 12-2, TH 9:30-10:30 and Fri. by appt.
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
TR 9:45-10:45& by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
M 11:00-1:00, T 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
530-754-2690
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Professional Writing (UWP 104, Professional Writing Minor) / Personnel Committee
365 Voorhies
T, 12:00-1:30, W 1:45-3:00 & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
392 Voorhies
T 12:30-2:30, W 2:00-3:00
(530) 754-6553
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
F 9-10:30, and by appointment
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
marco's picture
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Journalism Internships
Voorhies 350
R 3-6 p.m. & by appointment
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
355 Voorhies
M 3:10-5, T 3-4:30 & by appt
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program / Personnel Committee
114 Voorhies
W 12-2, TH 9:30-10:30 and Fri. by appt.
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
M,W,F 1:00-2:00pm & by appt.
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Entry-Level Writing Support / WAC Consultant
Shields 89
M 10:00-11:00 (online), T 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
M 1:10-3:10; W 1:10-2:10 and by appt.
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Writing on the Edge
369 Voorhies
MW 11:00 - 1:00