Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
Student hours: T 11:00-11:50 a.m., R 1:40-2:40 p.m., & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
English as a Second Language
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ESL / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies
W 1:45-3:45 & by appointment
ajlombar's picture
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
261 Kerr Hall
jafe's picture
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370
MW 8:30-10:00 & by appt.
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of UWP 21 & 22
Shields 87C
W 12:00 - 2:00 & by appt.
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for UWP 23
Shields 87C
T 12:00-2:00, W 12:15-1:15
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C
T R 11:30 - to 3:00 or by appt.
Entry Level Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies
Tuesdays 1-3 & by appointment
530.754.2674
snwitt88's picture
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Entry Level Writing
Voorhies 312
M 12:00-1:00, W 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
Voorhies 312
T 11:00-12:00 (online), 5:00-6:00, R, 9:00-10:00, & by appt.
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
376 Voorhies
T 10-11:30, W 10-11, R 10:30-11:30 & by appt.
Expository Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies
T 2:00-300, R 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
530-754-2690
sefaye's picture
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360
TR 1:30-3:00pm & by appt.
Upper Division
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
amclarke's picture
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for the Upper Division
364 Voorhies
T 12-1, R 3-4 & by appt.
Writing Across the Curriculum
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies
T 11:00-11:45, R 11:00-1:00 and by appt.
ls's picture
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies
T 9-10:30, R 10:30-12 & by appt.
mjoliver's picture
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353
M,W 3:20 - 4:30 & by appointment.
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge / WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies
TR 3:00 - 4:30 & by appointment
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies
M, W 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
530-754-2684
Coordinators, Editors, and Faculty Advisors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ESL / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies
W 1:45-3:45 & by appointment
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing
365 Voorhies
by appt. for online meetings (on research sabbatical fall 2018)
(530) 754-6903
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies
T 11-12, T 4-5, F 11-12 & by appt
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator for Professional Writing Minor
Voorhies 381
M,W 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
T 9:20-10:20; W 10-12; & by appt.
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge / WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies
TR 3:00 - 4:30 & by appointment
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385
T 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Personnel
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Personnel
392 Voorhies
M 2:00-3:00, T 1:00-3:00
(530) 754-6553
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
114 Voorhies
M 1:30-3; Th 3:15-4:45 & by appt.
sotoole's picture
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
373 Voorhies
T noon-1pm in 373 Voorhies Office; W 6pm-7pm in Shields Library Basement