Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of the University Writing Program
357 Voorhies
by appointment (not teaching F21)
(530) 754-2673
jmarx's picture
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
Interim Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
752-0369
Course/Level Directors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369
Wed 3:10 - 6:00 in person (Voorhies 369) & by Appointment (Zoom)
bdemchuk's picture
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, English for Multilingual Students
Voorhies 372
T,R 12-1:30 pm & Zoom by appt.
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, English for Multilingual Students
370 Voorhies/Zoom
T 9:30-11:00am, W 1-3 pm, or by appt.
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Entry-Level Writing
358 Voorhies
M 5-7pm (Voorhies and Zoom), T 10am-12pm (Zoom) & by appointment
530.754.2674
mproctor's picture
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Entry-Level Writing
376 Voorhies
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T 10:00-12:00, R 2:00-3:00 on Zoom by appointment
530-754-2690
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, First-Year Composition
Voorhies 250
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
T 1:00-2:00, F 9:30-11:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0778
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies
W 11:30-12:30, in person, Voorhies 365. Also by appt. via Zoom or in person. Email to schedule appt.
(530) 754-6903
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
kching@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Online Writing Instruction
Voorhies 385
Schedule appointment at https://calendly.com/koryching/meet
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director, Online Writing Instruction
354 Voorhies
All OH held on Zoom M: 1PM- 3 PM PST; T: 1PM-2PM, & by appt.
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
M, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt (all online)
Writing Across the Curriculum Team
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
Zoom
T 1:30-3:00 & R 9-10:30
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
On Zoom - contact for URL
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
366 Voorhies
W 2:00-5:00, R 4:40-5:30 & by appt
(530) 754-6904
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Graduate
Zoom
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Shields 87C
Personnel Committee
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 368
M 5:30-7PM, R 6-7:30PM & by appt. (all online)
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project / Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
T and R 10-11 and by appointment
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant / Personnel Committee
Zoom
T 1:30-3:00 & R 9-10:30
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Personnel Committee
Voorhies 383
T 11-12; W 11-1 & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, First-Year Composition / Personnel Committee
377 Voorhies
T 10:00-12:00, R 2:00-3:00 on Zoom by appointment
530-754-2690
Editors and Coordinators
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Professional Writing Internships
Voorhies 381
marco's picture
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Internships Coordinator—Journalism (UWP 92/192)
Voorhies 367
T,R 3:45-5:45 p.m. Voorhies 367 & by appointment or Zoom or Facetime if necessary
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Advanced Composition Exam
T 4:30-6pm and online by appt
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Advanced Composition / WOE Editor (UWP 280)
Voorhies 369
Wed 3:10 - 6:00 in person (Voorhies 369) & by Appointment (Zoom)
karodger's picture
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator (UWP 92/192)
113 Voorhies
ZOOM APPTS: M 10-11:30am, R 9:30-11:30am, & by appt
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator, Writing Ambassadors Program
354 Voorhies
(Zoom only) M 9:30-11, W 2-3:30, and by appointment. Email for Zoom link if not a current student
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
First-Year Writing Placement Coordinator
Shields 87C
On Zoom M 1:00 - 2:00, W 10:00 - 11:00, T 9:00 - 9:45 & by appt. (Zoom and in-person)
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
Editor, Prized Writing
369 Voorhies
M 11:00-1:00 via Zoom
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing in the Professions
365 Voorhies
W 11:30-12:30, in person, Voorhies 365. Also by appt. via Zoom or in person. Email to schedule appt.
(530) 754-6903
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Writing Across the Curriculum--Undergraduate / Entry Level Writing Peer Educators (UWP 197T)
Voorhies 350
M, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt (all online)
Area 3 Writing Project
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project / Personnel Committee
309 Voorhies
T and R 10-11 and by appointment
krnsmith's picture
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
Director, Area 3 Writing Project
117 Voorhies
530-752-8392
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director, Area 3 Writing Project
114 Voorhies
M 12:30-1:30 & 3-3:20; W 12:30-1:30; F 9-10 via Zoom
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies / Associate Director, Writing in the Disciplines
Voorhies 371
T 1:00-2:00, F 9:30-11:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0778