Faculty

Professors (Academic Senate Faculty)
Name / Email / Office Research Areas
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
Associate Professor
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing
365 Voorhies
Technical communication, focusing on content management and academia-industry partnerships; professional writing research and pedagogy; multimodal literacies; research-practice/theory-practice connections
kching's picture
Ching, Kory Lawson
Assistant Professor
kching@ucdavis.edu
Chair for the DE in Writing, Rhetoric, and Composition Studies
Voorhies 385
writing technologies, digital literacies, composition pedagogy, teacher preparation, qualitative research methods, socio-cultural theories of literacy and learning
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
Professor
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
second language literacy, teacher preparation, responding to student writing
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
Associate Professor
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies
writing across the curriculum, writing program administration, multiliteracies
tinker's picture
Perrault, Sarah
Associate Professor
sperrault@ucdavis.edu

Shields
Rhetoric of science, focusing on public science communication, Writing pedagogy, with a special interest in applying insights and strategies from rhetoric and composition in cross-disciplinary contexts (including general education and Writing Across the Curriculum)
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
Assistant Professor
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies
writing program administration, longitudinal literacy development (source use, argumentation, cultural rhetorics, community writing, 1st Gen writer development, writing education in undergraduate STEM), research methods
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
Professor
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu

371 Voorhies
writing assessment, literacy and technology, writing program administration
Lecturers (Academic Federation Faculty)
Name / Email / Office Research Areas
sashaabr's picture
Abramsky, Sasha
Continuing Lecturer
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu

350 Voorhies
akkaziev's picture
Akkaziev, Jambul
Lecturer
akkaziev@ucdavis.edu

89 Shields
kenander's picture
Andersen, Ken
Continuing Lecturer
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu

112 Voorhies
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
Continuing Lecturer
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
114 Voorhies
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
Lecturer
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
Continuing Lecturer
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies
claytonb's picture
Benjamin, Clayton
Lecturer
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
Lecturer
asbright@ucdavis.edu

309 Voorhies
kmcaslin's picture
Caslin, Kate
Lecturer
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu

368 Voorhies
tridha's picture
Chatterjee, Tridha
Lecturer
tchatterjee@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
amclarke's picture
Clarke, Amy
Continuing Lecturer
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for the Upper Division
364 Voorhies
Narrative Medicine, Scientific Writing, Feminist Rhetoric
dlolseen's picture
Collins, Daina
Lecturer
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
Lecturer
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ESL / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies
Second language writing, writing assessment, curriculum design
cindavis's picture
Davis, Cindy
Lecturer
cindavis@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
jimdavis's picture
Davis, James
Continuing Lecturer
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87a
bdemchuk's picture
Demchuk, Dana
Lecturer
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
fzdemory's picture
Demory, Pamela
Continuing Lecturer
phdemory@ucdavis.edu

367 Voorhies
smyrni's picture
Dragona, Aliki
Continuing Lecturer
apdragona@ucdavis.edu

375 Voorhies
jcelias's picture
Elias, Julian
Lecturer
jelias@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
sefaye's picture
Faye, Sarah
Lecturer
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360
jafe's picture
Ferrando , Jamie
Lecturer
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370
egfoss's picture
Foss, Emily
Lecturer
egfoss@ucdavis.edu

376 Voorhies
gaglazne's picture
Glazner, Greg
Lecturer
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu

Voorhees 283
goodbide's picture
Goodman-Bide, Amy
Lecturer
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for UWP 23
Shields 87C
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
Lecturer
kegossett@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 357
Digital Dissertations, Digital Rhetoric/Writing/Pedagogy, Technical/Professional Writing, Medieval Rhetoric, and Open-source Publishing & Design.
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
Lecturer
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C
tyl6r's picture
Heid, Tyler
Lecturer
taheid@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
Lecturer
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Internship Coordinator for Professional Writing Minor
Voorhies 381
Community-based writing, rhetorical approaches to genre and audience, information literacy and writing pedagogy, identity theory and critical race theory.
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
Continuing Lecturer
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu

366 Voorhies
ypssucd's picture
Herring, Scott
Continuing Lecturer
srherring@ucdavis.edu

356 Voorhies
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
Lecturer
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
ei's picture
I-Tremblay, Erika
Lecturer
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director of UWP 21 & 22
Shields 87C
sojin's picture
Jin, Sophia
Lecturer
sojin@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 361
andyo's picture
Jones, Andy
Continuing Lecturer
aojones@ucdavis.edu

353 Voorhies
lklotz's picture
Klotz, Lisa
Lecturer
lklotz@ucdavis.edu

381 Voorhies
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
Lecturer
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
Voorhies 312
jrlane's picture
Lane, Janet
Continuing Lecturer
jrlane@ucdavis.edu

87(A) Shields
Materials Development in Writing for Multilingual Students Responding to Writing of Multilingual Students Assessment and Training of International Teaching Assistants
ejlange's picture
Lange, Ellen
Lecturer Emerita
ejlange@ucdavis.edu

179 Kerr
srlester's picture
Lester, Shannah
Lecturer
srlester@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 383
elord's picture
Lord, Elyse
Continuing Lecturer
elord@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87
emlore's picture
Lore, Elisabeth
Lecturer
emlore@ucdavis.edu

Shields 89
mjmacart's picture
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu

89 Shields Library
marco's picture
Magagnini, Stephen
Continuing Lecturer
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 350,M
jamagnin's picture
Magnin, Jeff
Continuing Lecturer
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu

372 Voorhies
drmasiel's picture
Masiel, David
Continuing Lecturer
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu

390 Voorhies
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
Lecturer
mccollom@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 368
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
Continuing Lecturer
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Personnel
392 Voorhies
fzgiolla's picture
McElroy, James
Continuing Lecturer
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu

362 Voorhies
dkmeisen's picture
Meisenheimer, Donald
Continuing Lecturer
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu

359 Voorhies
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
Continuing Lecturer
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
hmilton's picture
Milton, Heather
Continuing Lecturer
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu

379 Voorhies
mbminiac's picture
Miniaci, Miles
Lecturer
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu

Shields A (Open
rlm27's picture
Mitchell, Rebecca
Lecturer
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
sylviam's picture
Morales, Sylvia
Lecturer
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 360
jcnev's picture
Nevarez, Joey
Lecturer
jcnevarez@ucdavis.edu

Shields 89
cnuttall's picture
Nuttall, Christopher
Lecturer
cnuttall@ucdavis.edu

Shields 89
mjoliver's picture
Oliver, Matt
Lecturer
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353
rkpadda's picture
Padda, Randeep
Lecturer
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 115
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
Lecturer
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing
376 Voorhies
bpellegr's picture
Pellegrom, Benjamin
Lecturer
bpellegrom@ucdavis.edu

Shields 89
spolisky's picture
Polisky, Scott
Lecturer
sdpolisky@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
mproctor's picture
Proctor, Mandy
Lecturer
mproctor@ucdavis.edu

87C Shields
brabie's picture
Rabie, Brigitte
Lecturer
brabie@ucdavis.edu

Shields 89
bjrinard's picture
Rinard, Brenda
Continuing Lecturer
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu

311 Voorhies
karodger's picture
Rodger, Katie
Continuing Lecturer
karodger@ucdavis.edu

113 Voorhies
amross's picture
Ross, Andrea
Lecturer
amross@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
psamadi's picture
Samadi, Parisa
Lecturer
psamadi@ucdavis.edu

Shields 89
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
Lecturer
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 383
bsekedat's picture
Sekedat, Brad
Lecturer
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu

361 Voorhies
Mediterranean Archaeology; Place, Space, and Landscape; Governmentality; Multi-vocality; The role of materials in understanding human social interaction; Material Rhetoric
sotoole's picture
Sententia, Wrye
Continuing Lecturer
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Personnel
373 Voorhies
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
Lecturer
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge / WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies
rasimon's picture
Simon, Rachel
Lecturer
rasimon@ucdavis.edu

313 Voorhies
ls's picture
Sperber, Lisa
Lecturer
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies
vsquitie's picture
Squitieri, Victor
Continuing Lecturer
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu

354 Voorhies
agnstark's picture
Stark, Agnes
Lecturer
agnstark@ucdavis.edu

Voorhies 115
ecstrand's picture
Strandjord, Erika
Lecturer
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu

Shields 89
I research community-building rhetoric through the lenses of feminist, cultural, and craft rhetorics.
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
Lecturer
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu

376 Voorhies
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
Continuing Lecturer
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies
Rhetoric and Composition, Shakespeare, Drama, Popular Culture, Graphic Novels, 20th and 21st C Anglophone Literature, Margaret Atwood, Science Fiction/Fantasy, The Simpsons, Humor and Satire, Stand-Up, Narrative Medicine
amwhit's picture
Whitaker, Anne
Lecturer
amwhit@ucdavis.edu

Shields 87C
natew59's picture
Williams, Nathaniel
Lecturer
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu

363 Voorhies