Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
M 1:00-2:00, R 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
English as a Second Language
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies
T 1-3, W 12:30-1:30 & by appt.
(530) 752-0778
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
R 2:00-3:00 (in person), F 10:00-11:00 (online) & by appt.
jafe's picture
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370
MW 8:30-10 (& by appt.)
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Shields 87C
T R 8:30-9:45 AM, 1:00-2:00 PM, R 5:30-7:00 PM & by appt.
kmcaslin's picture
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
Shields 87C
MW 10:00-11:00, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Shields 87C
TR 2:45-3:30PM, TW 9-9:45PM & by appt. (sign up in Canvas Scheduler or by email)
Entry Level Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW / Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies
M 4-5, T 10:50-11:50 & by appt.
Expository Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies
W 12:00-1:30, F 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
530-754-2690
djquinn's picture
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Expository Writing
201 Voorhees
T 6:00-6:30, W 4:00-4:30, Th 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
sefaye's picture
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360
T 12:30-2:30 PM & by appt.
Upper Division
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies
M 1;30-2:30, T 3:30-4:30
(530) 754-6553
kenander's picture
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies
W, 1:00-3:00; R, 12:30-1:30 & by appointment
sotoole's picture
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies
M 1:40-3:30pm; W 10:45am-11:45am
Writing Across the Curriculum
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies
M & W, 12:45-2:45 & by appt.
Coordinators, Editors, and Faculty Advisors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
elord's picture
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
Shields 87C
M, W 1:55-3:25 pm & by appt.
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
365 Voorhies
T 11:00-12:30, W 11:30-1:00, & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
114 Voorhies
M 3:15-5:00, Th 3:15-4:30, and by appt.
fzdemory's picture
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies
M 3:30-4:30, F 10:00-11:00
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies
W: 3:20-5; F 2-3; R: by apt.
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies
M 2:00-3:00, T 10-11, W 10:30-12:30 & by appointment
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
R 9:45-10:20, TR 1:35-2:55 & by appt.