Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
T 11:00-12:00, F 9:00-10:00 & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
English as a Second Language
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies
on sabbatical spring 2018--no regular office hours
(530) 752-0778
ajlombar's picture
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
261 Kerr Hall
Monday 2-4 and by appointment
jafe's picture
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370
N/A
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Voorhies 383
MW 12-1:30 & by appt.
kmcaslin's picture
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
368 Voorhies
T 10:30-12:00, W 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Voorhies 368
T 3-3:45 (VHS 368) & 6-6:45 (TBD), W 3-4:30 (Canvas Conferences) & by appt.
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C
T R 10:00 am – 12:30 pm, 6:00 - 7:00 pm & by appt.
Entry Level Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies
T 10-12 & by appt.
530.754.2674
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies
M 9:30-11, T 12-1:30 & by appointment
Expository Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
sefaye's picture
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360
T 11-12:30, R 12:30-2:00 PM, & by appt.
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies
T,R 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
530-754-2690
mzugnoni's picture
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Expository Writing
Voorhies 201
W 12-2 and by appt.
Upper Division
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kenander's picture
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies
T, 3:00-4:30 p.m.; W, 1:00-3:00 p.m.; & by appointment
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies
T 1:45-2:45, W 12:30-2:30
(530) 754-6553
Writing Across the Curriculum
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies
R 1:30-4:00 PM and by appt.
ls's picture
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies
T 12:45-1:45, R 11:30-12:30 & 1:15-2:15 & by appt.
mjoliver's picture
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353
R 12 - 2p.m.
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies
T 1:45 p.m.-2:45 p.m., W 11 a.m.-1 p.m., and by appointment
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies
M, W 9:00-10:30 & by appt.
530-754-2684
Coordinators, Editors, and Faculty Advisors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
sotoole's picture
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies
M 1:40pm-3pm; R 1:40pm-3pm & by appt
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies
M 12:30-2, R 1:30-3, & by appt.
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies
M 9:30-11, T 12-1:30 & by appointment
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing Minor
365 Voorhies
T 12:30-2:00, W 1:45-3:00, & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
fzdemory's picture
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies
T 4:40-5:30, R 10:00-11:00, F, 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies
T: 1:10-4:00 PM, W: 3:10-4:15 PM, & by appt.
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies
M 11-12:30, W 10:30-12 & by appt.
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
MW 10-11:40 & by appointment
drmasiel's picture
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge
390 Voorhies
T 12-1, R 12-2
(530) 754-2695
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies
on sabbatical spring 2018--no regular office hours
(530) 752-0778