Faculty Administrators

Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kenander's picture
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies
T, 1:30-2:30 p.m.; W, 1:00-3:00 p.m.; & by appointment
Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
M 11:00-12:00, R 12:00-1:00, & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
English as a Second Language
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies
TR 11-11:50 a.m., W 1-3 p.m., & by appointment
(530) 752-0778
ajlombar's picture
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
261 Kerr Hall
jafe's picture
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370
T, R 10:00-11:30 (& by appt.)
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Voorhies 383
MW 10:30-11:30. M 2-3 & by appt.
kmcaslin's picture
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
368 Voorhies
M 10:00-11:30, T 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Voorhies 368
TW 4:30-5:30PM (VHS 368) & W 9:30-10:30PM (Canvas)
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C
T R 11:00-11:50am, 3:00-5:00 pm or by appt.
Entry Level Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
pcservis's picture
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies
M & W 2-3:30 & by appt
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies
M 11-12:30, T 9:00-10:30, and by appt
Expository Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies
M 1:00-3:00, R 12:00-2:00
530-754-2690
mzugnoni's picture
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Expository Writing
Voorhies 201
F 9-10 & 12-1; also by appointment
sefaye's picture
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360
T 1:00-2:00 PM, R 10:-12:00, or by appt.
Upper Division
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies
W 3:00-5:00, R 3:15-4:15
(530) 754-6553
sotoole's picture
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies
T 1:30-2:30pm in Shields Lib. Basement; R 10am-11:50am in 373 Voorhies
Writing Across the Curriculum
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies
In Sydney, N/A
ls's picture
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies
T 10-11, R 9-10 & by appt.
mjoliver's picture
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353
TR 11:00 - 12:00; W 2:00 - 3:00
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies
T/R 12-2 and by appointment
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies
M,W 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
530-754-2684
Coordinators, Editors, and Faculty Advisors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies
M 11-12:30, T 9:00-10:30, and by appt
fzdemory's picture
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies
M 10:00-11:00, W 10:00-11:00, F 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
elord's picture
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing Internships
Shields 87
T 10:00-11:30 am, R 10:00-11:30 am & by appt.
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies
M: 3:00-4:00 PM; T: 2:00-4:00 PM & F by appt
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies
M 11:30-1:30, W noon-1 & by appointment
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies
T 11-12; T 2-4; F 3-4
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
R 9:45-10:20, TR 2:30-4:00 & by appt.
drmasiel's picture
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge
390 Voorhies
TR 12-1, F 11-12
(530) 754-2695
Designated Emphasis
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies
TR 11-11:50 a.m., W 1-3 p.m., & by appointment
(530) 752-0778