Faculty Administrators

Director
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
M 1:45-2:45, T 10:00-11:00, & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
English as a Second Language
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies
TR 12:30-1:30 p.m., W 1:30-3:00 p.m., & by appt.
(530) 752-0778
kkurzer's picture
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
T, R 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
jafe's picture
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370
M 12:00-1:30 T 10:30-12 (& by appt.)
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Shields 87C
T R 1:00-2:45 pm, 4:30-6:00 pm & by appt.
kmcaslin's picture
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
Shields 87C
MW 1:00-2:00, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Shields 87C
M 4:30-5:30PM, T 6:15-7:30PM & W 9:15-10:30PM & by appt.
Expository Writing
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies
T,R 2:30-4:00
530-754-2690
djquinn's picture
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Expository Writing
201 Voorhees
T 10:00 - 12:00 and online by appointment
sefaye's picture
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360
MW 9:00-10:00 AM, M 12:00-1:00 PM & by appt.
Upper Division
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies
W 1:00-3:00, R 3:30-4:30
(530) 754-6553
kenander's picture
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies
T, 3:00-4:30 p.m.; W, 2:00-3:00 p.m. & by appointment
sotoole's picture
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies
M 10:30am -12:30pm & by appointment
Writing Across the Curriculum
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies
M 3:15-5:00 & W 10-12
Coordinators, Editors, and Faculty Advisors
Name / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
elord's picture
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
Shields 87C
M 3:05-4:35, W 3:05-4:35 & by appt.
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
365 Voorhies
M, W 1:45-2:45, T 11:30-12:30, & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
114 Voorhies
M 3-4:30, Th 2-4
fzdemory's picture
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies
M,W 2:00-3:00, R 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies
W: 1:00-4:00; R: 12:00-3:00; & F by appt.
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies
T, R 9:30-11 AND by appointment
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies
T 1-2, F 10-12
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
MW 1:45-3:15 & by appt.