Faculty

Name / Title / Email Office / Office Hours / Phone
sashaabr's picture
Abramsky, Sasha
Continuing Lecturer
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies
M 12:45-2:30, W 12:45-2:30
(530) 754 2670 (office phone)
rebekka's picture
Andersen, Rebekka
Assistant Professor
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
365 Voorhies
M, W 1:45-2:45, T 11:30-12:30, & by appt.
(530) 754-6903
kenander's picture
Andersen, Ken
Continuing Lecturer
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies
T, 3:00-4:30 p.m.; W, 2:00-3:00 p.m. & by appointment
ktflake's picture
Arosteguy, Katie
Continuing Lecturer
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
114 Voorhies
M 3-4:30, Th 2-4
jazevedo's picture
Azevedo, Jillian
Lecturer
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies
M, W 1:30-3:00 & by appt.
530-754-2684
mmbender's picture
Bender, Melissa
Lecturer
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies
M 3:15-5:00 & W 10-12
claytonb's picture
Benjamin, Clayton
Lecturer
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
T, R 2PM to 4PM, & Virtual Conference by Appt
asbright's picture
Bright, Alison
Lecturer
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies
M 11-1, W 12-1, and by appt.
kmcaslin's picture
Caslin, Kate
Lecturer
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
Shields 87C
MW 1:00-2:00, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
macchang's picture
Chang, Malia
Lecturer
macchang@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library
T, R 3:00-5:30 PM & by appt.
kching's picture
Ching, Kory
Assistant Professor
kching@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 385
by appt. only
amclarke's picture
Clarke, Amy
Continuing Lecturer
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
364 Voorhies
T 1:30-3:30, R 3:30-4:30 & by appt.
dlolseen's picture
Collins, Daina
Lecturer
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
T 12:30 – 1:30pm, W 12:30 – 2:30pm & by appt.
szconsta's picture
Constable, Liz
Associate Professor
elconstable@ucdavis.edu
Hart Hall 1213
T 2 - 3 p.m.; Th 2 - 3 p.m., or by appt.
kacrosby's picture
Crosby, Kelly
Lecturer
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies
T&R 12:40-2:10 @ SCC Room 124/5 (West Village) and by appt
cindavis's picture
Davis, Cindy
Lecturer
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
M 2:30-4:00, W 10:30-12:00, and by appointment
bdemchuk's picture
Demchuk, Dana
Lecturer
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
T, R 10:15-11:45
fzdemory's picture
Demory, Pamela
Continuing Lecturer
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies
M,W 2:00-3:00, R 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
smyrni's picture
Dragona, Aliki
Continuing Lecturer
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies
T, R 10:30-12:00 and by appt.
(530) 754-9818
jcelias's picture
Elias, Julian
Lecturer
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
W, R 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
sefaye's picture
Faye, Sarah
Lecturer
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360
MW 9:00-10:00 AM, M 12:00-1:00 PM & by appt.
jafe's picture
Ferrando , Jamie
Lecturer
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370
M 12:00-1:30 T 10:30-12 (& by appt.)
drferris's picture
Ferris, Dana
Professor
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies
TR 12:30-1:30 p.m., W 1:30-3:00 p.m., & by appt.
(530) 752-0778
egfoss's picture
Foss, Emily
Lecturer
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
T 1:30-2:30, W 12:00-1:00, R 1:00-2:00
gaglazne's picture
Glazner, Greg
Lecturer
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 361
M 1 - 2:30, W 3 - 4:30, & by appt. Finals week: M & T 1 - 2:30
cleo's picture
Glover, Laurie
Continuing Lecturer
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
On leave Winter 2017
kegosset's picture
Gossett, Kathie
Lecturer
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C, Last Cubicle in the Room
T 12 - 2 PM, R 12 - 1 PM, and by appointment
cahatzak's picture
Hatzakos, Catherine
Lecturer
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Shields 87C
T R 1:00-2:45 pm, 4:30-6:00 pm & by appt.
chemstro's picture
Hemstrom, Cassie
Lecturer
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 381
T, R 2-3, W 1-2 & by appt.
bhenders's picture
Henderson, Brad
Continuing Lecturer
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
366 Voorhies
M 4:40-5:30, T 2:00-3:00, 3:15-5:00, W 4:40-5:30
(530) 754-6904
ypssucd's picture
Herring, Scott
Continuing Lecturer
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies
M 3:00-4:00, W 3:00-5:00
(530) 754-6270
jbhorton's picture
Horton, Joseph
Lecturer
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
TR 3-4:30
sojin's picture
Jin, Sophia
Lecturer
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
TR 12:30-1:30, W 3-4, & by appt.
andyo's picture
Jones, Andy
Continuing Lecturer
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies
W 11-12, R 9-10, by appointment, and most Sunday nights at Crepeville.
(530) 752-3408
lklotz's picture
Klotz, Lisa
Lecturer
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies
M 12:00-12:30, T 10:00-12:00
ejlange's picture
Lange, Ellen
Lecturer Emerita
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
srlester's picture
Lester, Shannah
Lecturer
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
W, 9-12 or by appointment
elord's picture
Lord, Elyse
Lecturer
elord@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
Shields 87C
M 3:05-4:35, W 3:05-4:35 & by appt.
emlore's picture
Lore, Elisabeth
Lecturer
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 381
marco's picture
Magagnini, Stephen
Continuing Lecturer
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350.T,
Mon: 4:30-6 pm Voorhies350 or by appointment.I am a working journalist.
(530) 752-4359
jamagnin's picture
Magnin, Jeff
Continuing Lecturer
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies
M, 10:30 - 12:00, W, 3:00 - 4:30
(530) 754-8168
drmasiel's picture
Masiel, David
Continuing Lecturer
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies
MW 12-1, F 11-12
(530) 754-2695
mccollom's picture
McCollom, Elaine
Lecturer
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Shields 87C
M 4:30-5:30PM, T 6:15-7:30PM & W 9:15-10:30PM & by appt.
sjmcdonn's picture
McDonnell, Sean
Continuing Lecturer
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies
W 1:00-3:00, R 3:30-4:30
(530) 754-6553
fzgiolla's picture
McElroy, James
Continuing Lecturer
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies
M 12:30-2:30, W 2:00-4:00
(530) 752-4925
dkmeisen's picture
Meisenheimer, Donald
Continuing Lecturer
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies
T 12:00-1:30, R 9:00-10:30
(530) 752-1844
dlmelzer's picture
Melzer, Dan
Associate Professor
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies
T,R 2:30-4:00
530-754-2690
annemm's picture
Michaels, Ann
Lecturer
amichaels@ucdavis.edu
glmiller's picture
Miller, Greg
Lecturer
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363
MW 1:45-3:15 & by appt.
hmilton's picture
Milton, Heather
Continuing Lecturer
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies
T 10-11 and 3:10-4, R 11-12 & by appt.
mbminiac's picture
Miniaci, Miles
Lecturer
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields A (open study area in library basement)
T, R 2:10 - 3:40 pm & by appt.
rlm27's picture
Mitchell, Rebecca
Lecturer
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
M,W 10:10-11:10, T,R 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
sylviam's picture
Morales, Sylvia
Lecturer
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360
MW 1:15-2:30 (in Voorhies 360), M 5:30-6:00 (in Olson basement)
mjoliver's picture
Oliver, Matt
Lecturer
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353
TR 1:00 - 2:30
rkpadda's picture
Padda, Randeep
Lecturer
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115
M, W 10:00-11:30 & by appt.
npearsa's picture
Pearsall, Beth
Lecturer
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies
T, R 9:30-11 AND by appointment
tinker's picture
Perrault, Sarah
Associate Professor
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields
T 11:00-2:00 & by appt.
redmond's picture
Power, Mary
Lecturer
mpower@ucdavis.edu
115 Voorhies
mproctor's picture
Proctor, Mandy
Lecturer
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
87C Shields
T 10:45-11:45, R 2-4
bjrinard's picture
Rinard, Brenda
Lecturer
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies
T 9:30-11:30; R 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
karodger's picture
Rodger, Katie
Lecturer
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies
T, R 2-3pm; W 12-1pm; & by appointment
lasnod's picture
Sabotka, Lindsay
Lecturer
lasnodgrass@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies
W 3:00-430, F 10:00-11:30
jrsamsel's picture
Samsel, John
Continuing Lecturer
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
T,R 4:10-5:00, R 12:10-1:00 & by appt.
schmidli's picture
Schmidli, Danielle
Lecturer
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383
TR 10:00-11:30 & by appointment
bsekedat's picture
Sekedat, Brad
Lecturer
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies
M 10:30-12:00, R 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
sotoole's picture
Sententia, Wrye
Continuing Lecturer
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies
M 10:30am -12:30pm & by appointment
wjsewell's picture
Sewell, William
Lecturer
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies
TR 3:00 - 4:00; W 10:30 - 11:30
rasimon's picture
Simon, Rachel
Lecturer
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies Hall
M,W 3:30-4:30, T 2:00-3:00, & by appt.
530-754-2669
ls's picture
Sperber, Lisa
Lecturer
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies
T 1-2:30, R 9-9:50 and by appt
vsquitie's picture
Squitieri, Victor
Continuing Lecturer
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies
M, 10:50-12:30, W, 12:50-1:30 & 6:10-6:50
(530) 754-9196
agnstark's picture
Stark, Agnes
Lecturer
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115
M,T 10:00-11:00, R 1:00-2:00 & by appt.
tnwalsh's picture
Walsh, Theresa
Lecturer
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies
W: 1:00-4:00; R: 12:00-3:00; & F by appt.
kjwalton's picture
Waltonen, Karma
Continuing Lecturer
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies
T 1-2, F 10-12
amwhit's picture
Whitaker, Anne
Lecturer
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C
W 11:00-1:00, R 10:00-11:00
whithaus's picture
Whithaus, Carl
Professor
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies
M 1:45-2:45, T 10:00-11:00, & by appt.
(530) 752-0369
natew59's picture
Williams, Nathaniel
Lecturer
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies
MW 10:30-11:30, W 1:30-2:30 & by appt.