Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 2:30-4.30, W 10:15-11:45 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Akkaziev, Jambul
akkaziev@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields M, W 4-5:30 & by appt.
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies T, 3:00-4:30 p.m.; W, 1:00-3:00 p.m.; & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing Minor
365 Voorhies T 12:30-2:00, W 1:45-3:00, & by appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
114 Voorhies M 12:30-1:30, Th 3:30-5:30
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies M, W 9:00-10:30 & by appt. 530-754-2684
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies R 1:30-4:00 PM and by appt.
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T,R 12PM to 2PM
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies T 1:45 p.m.-2:45 p.m., W 11 a.m.-1 p.m., and by appointment
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
368 Voorhies T 10:30-12:00, W 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
Chatterjee, Tridha
tchatterjee@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 12:30-2 & by appt.
Ching, Kory
kching@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 385 T 2-3; W 1-3
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
364 Voorhies M 12:00-1:00, W 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 10:15 -12:00, W 10:15 -11:30 & by appt.
Constable, Liz
elconstable@ucdavis.edu
Hart Hall 1213 W 2:00-4:00 & by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies M 9:30-11, T 12-1:30 & by appointment
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87a TR 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10:30-11:30 in Shields 87C; F 10-12 in the Writing Studio
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R 10-11 and 3-4 & by appt.
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies T 4:40-5:30, R 10:00-11:00, F, 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 2:30-4:00 and by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R 10:30-11:45 & by appt.
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360 T 11-12:30, R 12:30-2:00 PM, & by appt.
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370 N/A
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies on sabbatical spring 2018--no regular office hours (530) 752-0778
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies T 12:30-1:30, W 1:30-2:30, R 2:00-3:00
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 R 3:30 - 5, F 9:30 - 11, & by appt.
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M/W 10:45-11:30, 3:00-3:45
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 357 TR 4-6 PM
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C T R 10:00 am – 12:30 pm, 6:00 - 7:00 pm & by appt.
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 10:30-12:00 & by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 381 T,R 12:30-1:30, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
366 Voorhies MW 4:00-5:00, T 2:00-4:00, & by appt. (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies T 3:00-4:00, R 3:00-5:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 4:30-6
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T & F 10:00 - 11:30 AM
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 N/A
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies T 1-2, W 10-11, and by appointment. (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies T, R 10:30-11:30, 2:00-3:00
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312 T,R 5:00-6:00, W 2:00-3:00 (online) & by appt.
Lane, Janet
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields T 2:30 - 3:30, R 6:15 - 7:15 & by appt. (530) 219-0607
Lange, Ellen
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 T/R 12-1:30 p.m. & by appointment
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87 M 10:00-11:30 am, M 1:55 to 2:55 pm, W 2:30-3:00 pm, & by appt.
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 277 M,W 12:00 to 1:30 pm & by appt
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields Ave. T 12:10 – 1:20 pm and 3:15-4:20 pm, R 3:15-4:20 pm, and by appointment
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350,M M 5:30-7:30 and by appointment at 2100 Q St. Sacbee (530) 752-4359
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies T, 1:00-2:30, R, 3:00-4:30 & by appt. (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge
390 Voorhies T 12-1, R 12-2 (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Voorhies 368 T 3-3:45 (VHS 368) & 6-6:45 (TBD), W 3-4:30 (Canvas Conferences) & by appt.
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies T 1:45-2:45, W 12:30-2:30 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M 1:00-2:30, 3:00-4:30 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies M,W 12:00-1:30 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies T,R 12:00-1:30 & by appt. 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363 MW 10-11:40 & by appointment
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies M 10-11:30, W 1:40-3 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields A (Open Study Area) T, R 10:30 am - 12 pm
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 12:00-1:15, M 6:15-6:45 p.m. and by appt
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C (S18 only) M,W 6:00-7:30 pm
Nevarez, Joey
jcnevarez@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T, R 12:20-1:50
Nuttall, Christopher
cnuttall@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M 11:00-12:00, W 10:00-12:00, & by appt.
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353 R 12 - 2p.m.
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 T, R 9-10:15am & by appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies M 11-12:30, W 10:30-12 & by appt.
Pellegrom, Benjamin
bpellegrom@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M 12:45-1:45, W 10:45-11:45 and by appt.
Perrault, Sarah
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields W 12-2 & by appt.
Polisky, Scott
sdpolisky@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
87C Shields MW 4:15-5:45pm & by appt.
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M,W 12:30 - 1:30, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies T 12:30-2:30; W 2:30-3:30
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies M 11-12, TR 10:30-11:30am & by appt
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T,R 2:00-4:00pm and by appt.
Samadi, Parisa
psamadi@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M, W 1:30-3:30 & by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Voorhies 383 MW 12-1:30 & by appt.
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 12:30-2:00, W 10:00-11:30 or by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies M 1:40pm-3pm; R 1:40pm-3pm & by appt
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies T 10-12 & by appt. 530.754.2674
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies TR 10:00 - 11:30 & by appointment
Sibbald, Katherina
krsibbald@ucdavis.edu
89 Shields MW 4:30-5:30 & by appt.
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies M 10:30 am -12 pm, W 3 pm - 4:30 pm, & by appt. 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies T 12:45-1:45, R 11:30-12:30 & 1:15-2:15 & by appt.
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies M & W, 12:30-1:30 & 6:10-6:40 (530) 754-9196
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M 10:30-11:30, W 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 2:00-4:00PM, W 3:30-5:30PM, & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies T: 1:10-4:00 PM, W: 3:10-4:15 PM, & by appt.
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies M 12:30-2, R 1:30-3, & by appt.
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 8:45-9:45, W 2:00-4:00 & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies T 11:00-12:00, F 9:00-10:00 & by appt. (530) 752-0369
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies MW 1:30-3:00 & by appt.
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Bamert, Sophia
slbamert@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 206
Benedetti, Aaron
abenedetti@ucdavis.edu
301 Voorhies R 10:00-12:00
Blackman, Benjamin
blblackman@ucdavis.edu
326 Voorhies T 11-12p, Th 1-2p, & by appt.
Burdock, Maureen
mburdock@ucdavis.edu
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies
Colmenero, Jennifer
jrcolmenero@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324
Dewitt, Rachael
radewitt@ucdavis.edu
W 2-4:00 & by appt.
Dietering, Averyl
aadietering@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316 M 12:30-1:30pm, T 2-3pm, & by appt.
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
R, F 9-10
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies
George Bagdanov, Kristin
kgeorgebagdanov@ucdavis.edu
326 Voorhies T: 3-4, R: 3-4 & by appt.
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies T,R 1:00-2:00
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
M/W 10:00-12:00 and by appointment
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies W 10:00-11:00, R 11:30-12:30, & by appt.
Hanselman Gray, Jessica
jhgray@ucdavis.edu
314 Voorhies
Hintze, Thomas
thhintze@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292
Hodge, Jackson
jrohodge@ucdavis.edu
T 1:00-2:00, R 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314
Khan, Farah
farkhan@ucdavis.edu
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
M 3:00-4:00 p.m., W 4:00-5:00 p.m. or by appt
Krzeminski, Jessica
jlkrzeminski@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314
Lanser, Aaron
alanser@ucdavis.edu
Lauren, Peterson
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
M 4:00-5:00, R 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
261 Kerr Hall Monday 2-4 and by appointment
Margaret, Gonzalez
mmgonzalez@ucdavis.edu
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294 T 2:15-3:15, F 11-12, & by appt.
Moran, Jeff
jcmoran@ucdavis.edu
T 12:10 to 1:10 PM; R 3:30 to 4:30 PM
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
W 1-3
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
292 Voorhies MW 2-3PM
Qualls, Bethany
bequalls@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies W 11:00-12:00 [online via Google hangouts], F 14:00-15:00 & by appt.
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M 9:00-9:50, T 10:00-11:00 (online) & online by appt.
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies M,R 12:30-1:30
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
M 11:00-12:00 (via Zoom), R 8:45-9:45 & by appt.
Snively, Samantha
snsnively@ucdavis.edu
328
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies T 11:00-12:00, W 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
331 Voorhies M 9-11am
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312 T 12:00-1:00, W 1:00-2:00
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Expository Writing
Voorhies 201 W 12-2 and by appt.
Graduate Writing Fellow
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Fink, Lauren
lkfink@ucdavis.edu
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Alexander, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Haro-Maendly, Stefanne
haromaendly@ucdavis.edu
170 (530) 752-6117
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Sutton, Helen
hmsutton@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies (530) 752-6546
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Intern
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Lima, David
djlima@ucdavis.edu
Zelaya, Melanie
mmzelaya@ucdavis.edu
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu