Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies M 12:45-2:30, W 12:45-2:30 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies T, 3:00-4:30 p.m.; W, 2:00-3:00 p.m. & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
365 Voorhies M, W 1:45-2:45, T 11:30-12:30, & by appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
114 Voorhies M 3-4:30, Th 2-4
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies M, W 1:30-3:00 & by appt. 530-754-2684
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies M 3:15-5:00 & W 10-12
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R 2PM to 4PM, & Virtual Conference by Appt
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies M 11-1, W 12-1, and by appt.
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
Shields 87C MW 1:00-2:00, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Chang, Malia
macchang@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library T, R 3:00-5:30 PM & by appt.
Ching, Kory
kching@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 385 by appt. only
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
364 Voorhies T 1:30-3:30, R 3:30-4:30 & by appt.
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 12:30 – 1:30pm, W 12:30 – 2:30pm & by appt.
Constable, Liz
elconstable@ucdavis.edu
Hart Hall 1213 T 2 - 3 p.m.; Th 2 - 3 p.m., or by appt.
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies T&R 12:40-2:10 @ SCC Room 124/5 (West Village) and by appt
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 2:30-4:00, W 10:30-12:00, and by appointment
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
T, R 10:15-11:45
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies M,W 2:00-3:00, R 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 10:30-12:00 and by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C W, R 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360 MW 9:00-10:00 AM, M 12:00-1:00 PM & by appt.
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370 M 12:00-1:30 T 10:30-12 (& by appt.)
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies TR 12:30-1:30 p.m., W 1:30-3:00 p.m., & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 1:30-2:30, W 12:00-1:00, R 1:00-2:00
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 361 M 1 - 2:30, W 3 - 4:30, and by appointment.
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies On leave Winter 2017
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C, Last Cubicle in the Room T 12 - 2 PM, R 12 - 1 PM, and by appointment
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Shields 87C T R 1:00-2:45 pm, 4:30-6:00 pm & by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 381 T, R 2-3, W 1-2 & by appt.
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
366 Voorhies M 4:40-5:30, T 2:00-3:00, 3:15-5:00, W 4:40-5:30 (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies M 3:00-4:00, W 3:00-5:00 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 3-4:30
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 12:30-1:30, W 3-4, & by appt.
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies W 11-12, R 9-10, by appointment, and most Sunday nights at Crepeville. (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies M 12:00-12:30, T 10:00-12:00
Lange, Ellen
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 W, 9-12 or by appointment
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
Shields 87C M 3:05-4:35, W 3:05-4:35 & by appt.
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 381
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350.T, Mon: 4:30-6 pm Voorhies350 or by appointment.I am a working journalist. (530) 752-4359
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies M, 10:30 - 12:00, W, 3:00 - 4:30 (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies MW 12-1, F 11-12 (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Shields 87C M 4:30-5:30PM, T 6:15-7:30PM & W 9:15-10:30PM & by appt.
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies W 1:00-3:00, R 3:30-4:30 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies M 12:30-2:30, W 2:00-4:00 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies T 12:00-1:30, R 9:00-10:30 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies T,R 2:30-4:00 530-754-2690
Michaels, Ann
amichaels@ucdavis.edu
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363 MW 1:45-3:15 & by appt.
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies T 10-11 and 3:10-4, R 11-12 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields A (open study area in library basement) T, R 2:10 - 3:40 pm & by appt.
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M,W 10:10-11:10, T,R 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 MW 1:15-2:30 (in Voorhies 360), M 5:30-6:00 (in Olson basement)
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 TR 1:00 - 2:30
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M, W 10:00-11:30 & by appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies T, R 9:30-11 AND by appointment
Perrault, Sarah
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields T 11:00-2:00 & by appt.
Power, Mary
mpower@ucdavis.edu
115 Voorhies
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
87C Shields T 10:45-11:45, R 2-4
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies T 9:30-11:30; R 1:00-3:00 & by appt.
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies T, R 2-3pm; W 12-1pm; & by appointment
Sabotka, Lindsay
lasnodgrass@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies W 3:00-430, F 10:00-11:30
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358 T,R 4:10-5:00, R 12:10-1:00 & by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 TR 10:00-11:30 & by appointment
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 10:30-12:00, R 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies M 10:30am -12:30pm & by appointment
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies TR 3:00 - 4:00; W 10:30 - 11:30
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies Hall M,W 3:30-4:30, T 2:00-3:00, & by appt. 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies T 1-2:30, R 9-9:50 and by appt
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies M, 10:50-12:30, W, 12:50-1:30 & 6:10-6:50 (530) 754-9196
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M,T 10:00-11:00, R 1:00-2:00 & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies W: 1:00-4:00; R: 12:00-3:00; & F by appt.
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies T 1-2, F 10-12
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C W 11:00-1:00, R 10:00-11:00
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies M 1:45-2:45, T 10:00-11:00, & by appt. (530) 752-0369
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies MW 10:30-11:30, W 1:30-2:30 & by appt.
Emeritus Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Surge III (530) 752-0450
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
385 Voorhies 530-754-9197
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316 W 2:30-3:30, F 1:30-2:30 & by appt.
Bamert, Sophia
slbamert@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 206 M 2-3, T 3-4 & by appt.
Benedetti, Aaron
abenedetti@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies W 1–2, R 8:30–9:30, & by appt.
Blackman, Benjamin
blblackman@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 326 T 11-12p, W, 12-1p & by appt.
Burdock, Maureen
mburdock@ucdavis.edu
T 12:30 - 1:30, online, & by appt.
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies W 9:00-11:00 & by appt.
Colmenero, Jennifer
jrcolmenero@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324 T 11:00-12:00, F 11:00-12:00
Dietering, Averyl
aadietering@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316 M 1:30-2:30, T 10:30-11:30, & by appt.
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies T 11 AM-12PM; W 11 AM-12 PM
Hanselman Gray, Jessica
jhgray@ucdavis.edu
314 Voorhies M 1:30-2:30 & by appt.
Hintze, Thomas
thhintze@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292 T 12:00pm-1; W 12:00pm-1
Hodge, Jackson
jrohodge@ucdavis.edu
T 2:00-3:00, W 1:00-2:00 & by appt.
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314 RF 11-12
Krzeminski, Jessica
jlkrzeminski@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314 M 1:30-2:30, T 12:30-1:30, & by appt.
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
T, R 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Lanser, Aaron
alanser@ucdavis.edu
T 12-1pm and online
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294 M 3:10-4:00, R 12:00-1:00, & by appt
Qualls, Bethany
bequalls@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies T 11:00-12:00 [online], W 14:15-15:15 & by appt.
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Expository Writing
201 Voorhees T 10:00 - 12:00 and online by appointment
Snively, Samantha
snsnively@ucdavis.edu
328 T, W 1:00-2:00 & by appt
Wagner, Briana
bnwagner@ucdavis.edu
321 Voorhies T 10:30-11:30, W 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312 M 1:00-2:00, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 201 F 12-2 and by appointment
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Alexandar, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 M-F 8:30 - 12:00, 1:00 - 5:30 (530) 752-6283
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 12:30-4:00 (530) 752-2716
Carrillo, Mary
mecarrillo@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies M-F 8:00-12:15, 12:45-4:00 (530) 752-6117
Haro-Maendly, Stefanne
haromaendly@ucdavis.edu
170 M-F 9:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00p (530) 752-6117
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 M-F 8:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00 (530) 752-0994
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 12:30-4:00 (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00 (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies M-F 8:00-12:00 (UWP), 12:30-4:30 (DHI) (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Sutton, Helen
hmsutton@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies M-F 12:00-4:00 (530) 752-6546
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00, 1:00-4:00 (530) 752-2269
Whitcombe, Rachel
rwhitcombe@ucdavis.edu
116 Voorhies M-F 8:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00 (530)752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies M-F 9:00-12:00,1:00-4:00 (530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Nielson , Shai
slnielson@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 181