Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies T 3:00-5:00, W 3:00-5:00 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies W, 1:00-3:00; R, 12:30-1:30 & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
365 Voorhies T 11:00-12:30, W 11:30-1:00, & by appt. (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
114 Voorhies M 3:15-5:00, Th 3:15-4:30, and by appt.
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies M,W 12:15-1:45 & by appt. 530-754-2684
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies M & W, 12:45-2:45 & by appt.
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 1:00 - 2:30, R 12:00-2:00 & by appt.
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies M, W 12-1:30 p.m. and by appointment
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
Shields 87C MW 10:00-11:00, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Chang, Malia
macchang@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library T, R 4:00-5:00 PM & by appt.
Ching, Kory
kching@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 385 W 10-11, R 1-2
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
364 Voorhies T 1:30-3:30, R 3-4 & by appt.
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M, W 10:15-11:15
Constable, Liz
elconstable@ucdavis.edu
Hart Hall 1213 R 1 - 3 p.m. or by appointment
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
370 Voorhies M 10-11:30, W 12-1:30 & by appt.
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 11:00-12:00, R 1:00-2:00, and by appt.
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
T, R 10:10-11:30am & by appt.
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies M 3:30-4:30, F 10:00-11:00
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies M, W 3:00-4:30 & by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M,T,W 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360 T 12:30-2:30 PM & by appt.
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370 MW 8:30-10 (& by appt.)
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies T 1-3, W 12:30-1:30 & by appt. (530) 752-0778
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 12:15-1:15, W 1:15-2:15, R 2:00-3:00
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 361 T 3 - 4:30, R 11:30 - 1, & by appt.
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies W 3:00-5:00, R 6:00-7:00 & by appt
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C, La T 1-3 PM, R 6-7 PM & by appointment
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Shields 87C T R 8:30-9:45 AM, 12:30-1:30 PM, R 5:30-7:00 PM & by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 381 T,R 3:30-4:30, W 2:00-3:00& by appt.
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
366 Voorhies T, R 3:30-5:30 PM, & by appt. (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies T 2:00-3:00, R 2:00-3:00, 4:30-5:30 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 10:30am-12pm
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 2:00-3:00, W 11:00-12:00, & by appt.
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies W,R 9:00-10:00 in 353 Voorhies, and most Sunday nights at 9:00 at Crepeville. (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies T, R 12:00-1:30
Lange, Ellen
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 M,T,R 9:00-10:00 am; M 12:30-1:30 pm & by appt
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Professional Writing Minor Faculty Advisor and Internship Coordinator
Shields 87C M, W 1:55-3:25 pm & by appt.
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 303 M, W 10:15 to 12:00 and by appt
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350.T, Tues Voorhies 350 6-8:30 pm and By appt.Sun at SacBee (530) 752-4359
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies M, 4:00 - 5:30 W, 9:00 10:30 (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
390 Voorhies TR 12-1, W 9-10 (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Shields 87C TR 2:45-3:30PM, TW 9-9:45PM & by appt. (sign up in Canvas Scheduler or by email)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies M 1;30-2:30, T 3:30-4:30 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies W 12:00-1:30, R 9:00-10:30 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies T 12:00-2:00, Th 8:00-9:00 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies W 12:00-1:30, F 2:00-3:00 & by appt. 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363 R 9:45-10:20, TR 1:35-2:55 & by appt.
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies T 12:30-1:30, T 3:10-4, R 10:30-11:30 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields A (open M,W 2:30-4:00 pm & by appt.
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T,R 2:15-3:15 & by appointment
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 MW 11-11:45am and 2:30-3:15pm
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 353 MW 12:30 - 1:30; W 3:10 - 4:10; and by appointment
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 M, W 1:30-3pm & by appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies M 2:00-3:00, T 10-11, W 10:30-12:30 & by appointment
Perrault, Sarah
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields M 1:30-3:30 & by appt.
Power, Mary
mpower@ucdavis.edu
115 Voorhies
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
87C Shields MW 10:15-11:45am & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies T, TH 1:45-3:00 & by appt.
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies TR 10:30-11:30am, W 2-3pm & by appt
Sabotka, Lindsay
lasnodgrass@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies T 1:30-3:00; F 10:30-12:00
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358 T,R 12:00-1:00, R 3:10-4:00
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 M 10:00-11:00 & 2:10-3:10, W 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 10:30-12:00, W 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies M 1:40-3:30pm; W 10:45am-11:45am
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies T: 3:10 - 5:00; W: 11:00 - 12:00; & by appointment
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies M & W 10:30 am - 12:00 pm and by appt. 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
309 Voorhies T 2:45-3:45, R 9-9:45, 2:45-3:45 & by appt.
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies M, W, 3:10–4:40 (530) 754-9196
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 T,R 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies W: 3:20-5; F 2-3; R: by apt.
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW / Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies M 4-5, T 10:50-11:50 & by appt.
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies M 1:00-2:00, R 10:00-11:00 & by appt. (530) 752-0369
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies M 1-2:30, W 1:30-3:00 & by appt
Emeritus Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Surge III (530) 752-0450
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home 571-426-5699
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316 W 2:30-3:30, F 10:30-11:30 & by appt.
Bamert, Sophia
slbamert@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 206 T 4:00-5:00, W 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Benedetti, Aaron
abenedetti@ucdavis.edu
317 Voorhies T 8:30–9:30, W 1:00–2:00
Blackman, Benjamin
blblackman@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 326 T 11-12; W 10-11
Burdock, Maureen
mburdock@ucdavis.edu
W 2:30 - 3:30, by appt., & online
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
Colmenero, Jennifer
jrcolmenero@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324 T 4:00 - 5:00 pm, F 11:00 am - 12:00 pm.
Dewitt, Rachael
radewitt@ucdavis.edu
Dietering, Averyl
aadietering@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316 T 2:00-3:00, W 9:00-9:55, & by appt.
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies T 10-11 AM; W 12-1 PM & by appt.
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
Hanselman Gray, Jessica
jhgray@ucdavis.edu
314 Voorhies T 10:45-11:45, W 2-3, or by appointment
Hintze, Thomas
thhintze@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292 T, W 12:00-1:00pm
Hodge, Jackson
jrohodge@ucdavis.edu
M 1:00-200, T 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314 RF 11-12
Khan, Farah
farkhan@ucdavis.edu
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
Kristen, George Bagdanov
kgeorgebagdanov@ucdavis.edu
Krzeminski, Jessica
jlkrzeminski@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314 T, R 12:30-1:30 & by appt.
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
R 2:00-3:00 (in person), F 10:00-11:00 (online) & by appt.
Lanser, Aaron
alanser@ucdavis.edu
R 11:50-12:50 and online
Lauren, Peterson
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
261 Kerr Hall
Margaret, Gonzalez
mmgonzalez@ucdavis.edu
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294 T/R 12:00-1:00 & by appt.
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
Qualls, Bethany
bequalls@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies M 9:30-10:30, T 11:00-12:00 [online] & by appt.
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Expository Writing
201 Voorhees T 6:00-6:30, W 4:00-4:30, Th 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
Snively, Samantha
snsnively@ucdavis.edu
328 W 1-2 pm, F 11-12 pm & by appt
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312 M 1:30-2:30, R 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Shields Library basement F 12-2 & by appt
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Alexandar, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 (530) 752-6283
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Carrillo, Mary
mecarrillo@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies (530) 752-6117
Haro-Maendly, Stefanne
haromaendly@ucdavis.edu
170 (530) 752-6117
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Sutton, Helen
hmsutton@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies (530) 752-6546
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Nielson , Shai
slnielson@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 181