Directory

Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Abramsky, Sasha
sabramsky@ucdavis.edu
350 Voorhies T 3:00-5:00, W 12:00--2:00 (530) 754 2670 (office phone)
Akkaziev, Jambul
akkaziev@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 10-1
Andersen, Ken
kenandersen@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Business Writing
112 Voorhies T, 1:30-2:30 p.m.; W, 1:00-3:00 p.m.; & by appointment
Andersen, Rebekka
randersen@ucdavis.edu
365 Voorhies by appt. fall quarter (530) 754-6903
Arosteguy, Katie
karosteguy@ucdavis.edu
114 Voorhies W 1:30-3 and by appt.
Azevedo, Jillian
jazevedo@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
369 Voorhies M,W 12:00-1:30 & by appt. 530-754-2684
Bender, Melissa
mmbender@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC)
311 Voorhies In Sydney, N/A
Benjamin, Clayton
cjbenjamin@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M,T, W, TH 4:30-5:30
Bright, Alison
asbright@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies T/R 12-2 and by appointment
Caslin, Kate
kmcaslin@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 22
368 Voorhies M 10:00-11:30, T 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
Chatterjee, Tridha
tchatterjee@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 12:30-1:30, T 1:00-4:00
Ching, Kory
kching@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 385 By appointment (Fall 2017)
Clarke, Amy
amclarke@ucdavis.edu
364 Voorhies T 12:00-1:00, R 3:00-5:00 & by appt.
Collins, Daina
dlcollins@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M, W 10:15–11: 15; M 12:30 - 1:30 & by appt.
Constable, Liz
elconstable@ucdavis.edu
Hart Hall 1213 On Sabbatical
Crosby, Kelly
kacrosby@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Entry Level Writing / Writing Ambassadors Program Coordinator
370 Voorhies M 11-12:30, T 9:00-10:30, and by appt
Davis, Cindy
cindavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C/University House Annex Writing Studio W 1:00-2:00 (Shields 87C), F 11:00-1:00 (Writing Studio) and by appointment
Davis, James
jimdavis@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87A MW 10:30-12:00 & by appt.
Demchuk, Dana
bdemchuk@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T, R 11:00-12:00 and 2:30-3:30 & by appt.
Demory, Pamela
phdemory@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of Curriculum
367 Voorhies M 10:00-11:00, W 10:00-11:00, F 2:00-3:00 & by appt.
Dragona, Aliki
apdragona@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies T, R 10:30-12:00 and by appt. (530) 754-9818
Elias, Julian
jelias@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C W 4:30-5:00; R 10:30-11:30 & 12:00-1:30; & by appt.
Faye, Sarah
sefaye@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
Voorhies 360 T 1:00-2:00 PM, R 10:-12:00, or by appt.
Ferrando , Jamie
jferrando@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator of ELPE
Voorhies 370 T, R 10:00-11:30 (& by appt.)
Ferris, Dana
drferris@ucdavis.edu
Assoc. Director for ESL / Chair DE WRaCS
371 Voorhies TR 11-11:50 a.m., W 1-3 p.m., & by appointment (530) 752-0778
Foss, Emily
egfoss@ucdavis.edu
376 Voorhies M 12:30-1:30, W 11:30-12:30, R 2:00-3:00
Glazner, Greg
gaglazner@ucdavis.edu
Voorhees 283 W 8:30 - 10, R 11 - 12:30 & by appt. Finals Week Hours: M & W 2 - 3:30 & by appt
Goodman-Bide, Amy
agoodmanbide@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T,R 12:30-2:00 & by appt.
Gossett, Kathie
kegossett@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C MW 2-3 PM, T 12-1 PM (all the way in the back)
Hatzakos, Catherine
cahatzakos@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Graduate and Elective ESL
Shields 87C T R 11:00-11:50am, 3:00-5:00 pm or by appt.
Heid, Tyler
taheid@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10:30-12:00, W 1:00-2:30, & by appt.
Hemstrom, Cassie
chemstrom@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 381 M,W 2:10-3:00, T 12:00-1:30 & by appt.
Henderson, Brad
bhenderson@ucdavis.edu
366 Voorhies TR 4:40-5:30, W 2:00-4:00, & by appt. (530) 754-6904
Herring, Scott
srherring@ucdavis.edu
356 Voorhies T 3:00-4:30, R 3:00-4:30 (530) 754-6270
Horton, Joseph
jbhorton@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C TR 1:30-3pm
I-Tremblay, Erika
eitremblay@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 1:00 - 1:50, W 1:00 - 3:10
Janet, Lane
jrlane@ucdavis.edu
87(A) Shields R 6:10 - 7:00pm; F 9:10 - 11am and by appt. (530) 219-0607
Jin, Sophia
sojin@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 361 T, R 1:00-2:00, W 2:00-3:00, & by appt.
Jones, Andy
aojones@ucdavis.edu
353 Voorhies T 10:00-11:00, R 9-10, by appointment, and many Sunday nights at Crepeville. (530) 752-3408
Klotz, Lisa
lklotz@ucdavis.edu
381 Voorhies T, R 1:30-2:30, 4:30-5:00
Kurzer, Kendon
kckurzer@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M,W 3:00-4:00, T 12:00-1:00 (online) & by appt.
Lange, Ellen
ejlange@ucdavis.edu
179 Kerr
Lester, Shannah
srlester@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 383 T/R 10-12 & by appointment
Lord, Elyse
elord@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Writing Internships
Shields 87 T 10:00-11:30 am, R 10:00-11:30 am & by appt.
Lore, Elisabeth
emlore@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 303
MacArthur, Marit
mjmacarthur@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M 1:30-3:30, W 2:30-4:15
Magagnini, Stephen
stmagagnini@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 350, T 5:30-8:30 Voorhies 350 & by appt. (530) 752-4359
Magnin, Jeff
jamagnin@ucdavis.edu
372 Voorhies M 9:00 - 10:30, W 5:00 - 6:30 & by appt. (530) 754-8168
Masiel, David
drmasiel@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Writing on the Edge
390 Voorhies TR 12-1, F 11-12 (530) 754-2695
McCollom, Elaine
mccollom@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 23
Voorhies 368 TW 4:30-5:30PM (VHS 368) & W 9:30-10:30PM (Canvas)
McDonnell, Sean
sjmcdonnell@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Advanced Composition
392 Voorhies W 3:00-5:00, R 3:15-4:15 (530) 754-6553
McElroy, James
jpmcelroy@ucdavis.edu
362 Voorhies T 9:00-10:30, W 8:00-9:30 (530) 752-4925
Meisenheimer, Donald
dkmeisenheimer@ucdavis.edu
359 Voorhies M 1:30-3:30, W 9:30-10:30 (530) 752-1844
Melzer, Dan
dlmelzer@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for Expository Writing (UWP 1)
377 Voorhies M 1:00-3:00, R 12:00-2:00 530-754-2690
Miller, Greg
glmiller@ucdavis.edu
Editor of Prized Writing
Voorhies 363 R 9:45-10:20, TR 2:30-4:00 & by appt.
Milton, Heather
hnmilton@ucdavis.edu
379 Voorhies M 10:30-12, W 12-1:30 & by appt.
Miniaci, Miles
mbminiaci@ucdavis.edu
Shields A T, R 2:30 - 4:00 pm & by appt.
Mitchell, Rebecca
rlmitchell@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 2:25-3:15, T 4-4:30, W 10-11:30, R 11-11:45 & by appt.
Morales, Sylvia
sylmorales@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 360 M,W 11:00-12:30
Nevarez, Joey
jcnevarez@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 2:00-3:30, R 2:00-3:30
Nuttall, Christopher
cnuttall@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 W 3:00-4:00, R 12:00-2:00
Oliver, Matt
mjoliver@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
Voorhies 353 TR 11:00 - 12:00; W 2:00 - 3:00
Padda, Randeep
rkpadda@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 T,R 3:30-4:30pm (V115), W 6:30-7:30pm (SCC Lounge), & by appt.
Pearsall, Beth
nepearsall@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Teaching Writing with Technology
376 Voorhies M 11:30-1:30, W noon-1 & by appointment
Pellegrom, Benjamin
bpellegrom@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T 10-11 W 11-12 R 3-4 & by appt.
Perrault, Sarah
sperrault@ucdavis.edu
Shields M, W 10:30-12 & by appt.
Polisky, Scott
sdpolisky@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T 1:00-1:50 & 4:00-4:50, R 1:00-1:50, & by appointment
Proctor, Mandy
mproctor@ucdavis.edu
87C Shields W 8-8:40am, MW 12;10-1:10pm, & by appt.
Rabie, Brigitte
brabie@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T,R 10:45-11:45, 4:15-5:00 & by appt.
Rinard, Brenda
bjrinard@ucdavis.edu
311 Voorhies T 11:00-1:00;W 1:45-3:00 and by appt.
Rodger, Katie
karodger@ucdavis.edu
113 Voorhies TR 11-12, W 2-3pm & by appt
Ross, Andrea
amross@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C T/R: 3:30-4:00pm, F 11:00am-12:00pm, and by appt.
Samadi, Parisa
psamadi@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 T,R 11:00-11:45 a.m.; T,R 2:15-3:45 p.m.& by appt.
Schmidli, Danielle
dmschmidli@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for ESL 21
Voorhies 383 MW 10:30-11:30. M 2-3 & by appt.
Sekedat, Brad
bsekedat@ucdavis.edu
361 Voorhies M 3:00-4:30, W 12:30-2:00 or by appt.
Sententia, Wrye
sotoole@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Director for Science and Technical Writing
373 Voorhies T 1:30-2:30pm in Shields Lib. Basement; R 10am-11:50am in 373 Voorhies
Serviss, Trish
pcserviss@ucdavis.edu
Associate Director for ELW
358 Voorhies M & W 2-3:30 & by appt
Sewell, William
wjsewell@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies MW 10:00 - 11:30 & by appt.
Sibbald, Katherina
krsibbald@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M 1:30-3:30, W 6:10-7:10, & by appt
Simon, Rachel
rasimon@ucdavis.edu
313 Voorhies MW 9:00-10:30 am & by appt. 530-754-2669
Sperber, Lisa
ldsperber@ucdavis.edu
WAC Consultant
309 Voorhies T 10-11, R 9-10 & by appt.
Squitieri, Victor
vsquitieri@ucdavis.edu
354 Voorhies M,W, 12:30–1:30 & 6:10–6:40 (530) 754-9196
Stark, Agnes
agnstark@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 115 T, R 11:00 -12:00, W 2:15-3:30 & by appt.
Strandjord, Erika
ecstrandjord@ucdavis.edu
Shields 89 M 2:30-4:30, T 12:30-1:30 & by appt.
Walsh, Theresa
tnwalsh@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for Professional Development
376 Voorhies M: 3:00-4:00 PM; T: 2:00-4:00 PM & F by appt
Waltonen, Karma
kjwaltonen@ucdavis.edu
Coordinator for the Upper Division Writing Exam
355 Voorhies T 11-12; T 2-4; F 3-4
Whitaker, Anne
amwhit@ucdavis.edu
Shields 87C M 10:00-12:00, W 6:00-7:00 & by appt.
Whithaus, Carl
cwwhithaus@ucdavis.edu
Director of the University Writing Program
116 Voorhies M 11:00-12:00, R 12:00-1:00, & by appt. (530) 752-0369
Williams, Nathaniel
ntlwilliams@ucdavis.edu
363 Voorhies M 2:30-3:30, T 9:30-11:30 & by appt.
Emeriti Faculty
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bates, Cynthia
cjbates@ucdavis.edu
Boe, John
jdboe@ucdavis.edu
Clarke, Marlene
mbclarke@ucdavis.edu
369 Voorhies (530) 752-8403
Creek-Michelson, Mardena
mecreek@ucdavis.edu
Davis, Elizabeth
exdavis@ucdavis.edu
375 Voorhies
Donehower, Bruce
bdonehower@ucdavis.edu
Flynn, Dale
dbflynn@ucdavis.edu
Glover, Laurie
lcglover@ucdavis.edu
368 Voorhies
Goodman, Gary
gsgoodman@ucdavis.edu
Haynes, Jared
johaynes@ucdavis.edu
Johns, Donald
dbjohns@ucdavis.edu
Papale, Janet
jlpapale@ucdavis.edu
Samsel, John
jrsamsel@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 358
Scherr, Raquel
rlscherr@ucdavis.edu
Schroeder, Eric
ejschroeder@ucdavis.edu
Stenzel, John
jastenzel@ucdavis.edu
Thaiss, Chris
cjthaiss@ucdavis.edu
Home
Walker, Jayne
jlwalker@ucdavis.edu
Graduate Students
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Bamert, Sophia
slbamert@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 206 M 2-3, W 3-4, & by appt.
Benedetti, Aaron
abenedetti@ucdavis.edu
301 Voorhies M 10:00-11:00, T 1:00-2:00
Blackman, Benjamin
blblackman@ucdavis.edu
326 Voorhies M 12-1, T 2-3 & by appt.
Burdock, Maureen
mburdock@ucdavis.edu
R 2:30 - 4 and by appt.
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
Coad, David
dcoad@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhies M, W 9:00-10:00 & by appt.
Colmenero, Jennifer
jrcolmenero@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 324
Dewitt, Rachael
radewitt@ucdavis.edu
T 10:00-12:00 & by appt.
Dietering, Averyl
aadietering@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316 T 10:00-11:00, W 1:00-2:00 & by appt
Eddings, Sarah
seddings@ucdavis.edu
F 10-12
Emrich, Lee
lkemrich@ucdavis.edu
328 Voorhies
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
T 10:00-12:00, by appt. via Skype
Haberman, Lynette
lrhaberman@ucdavis.edu
M, W 10:00-12:00 & by appointment
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 317 M 10:00-11:00, R 12:30-1:30 & by appt.
Hanselman Gray, Jessica
jhgray@ucdavis.edu
314 Voorhies
Hintze, Thomas
thhintze@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 292
Hodge, Jackson
jrohodge@ucdavis.edu
M 2:00-3:00, W 3:00-4:00 & by appt.
Hogue, Rebecca
rhhogue@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314
Khan, Farah
farkhan@ucdavis.edu
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
MW: 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Kristen, George Bagdanov
kgeorgebagdanov@ucdavis.edu
T: 3:30-4, R: 2:30-4 & by appt.
Krzeminski, Jessica
jlkrzeminski@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 314
Lanser, Aaron
alanser@ucdavis.edu
R 12-1pm and online
Lauren, Peterson
lspeterson@ucdavis.edu
T 4:30-5:30, R 1-2, & by appt.
Lombardi, Amy
ajlombardi@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of ESL
261 Kerr Hall
Margaret, Gonzalez
mmgonzalez@ucdavis.edu
Mlekoday, Michael
mmlekoday@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 294 T, R 11:00am - 12:00pm, & by appt.
Neas, Sally
seneas@ucdavis.edu
W 10-12
O Brien, Leanna
lpobrien@ucdavis.edu
M,W 5:00-6:00 & by appt.
Qualls, Bethany
bequalls@ucdavis.edu
329 Voorhies M 14:30-15:30, R 11:00-12:00 [online] & by appt.
Quinn, DJ
djquinn@ucdavis.edu
201 Voorhees M 12:00-1:00, F 11:00-12:00 (online), & by appt.
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies T 5:10-6:10 PM, R 12:00-1:00 PM
Rockey, Alexandria
arockey@ucdavis.edu
Snively, Samantha
snsnively@ucdavis.edu
328
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 331 T 1:00-2:00, W 10:00-11:00 & by appt.
Williams, Bethany
beewilliams@ucdavis.edu
T, R 12:30-1:30
Wittstock, Stacy
snwittstock@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 312
Zugnoni, Michele
mnzugnoni@ucdavis.edu
Assistant to the Director of Expository Writing
Voorhies 201 F 9-10 & 12-1; also by appointment
Staff
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Alexandar, Rodney
rdalexander@ucdavis.edu
109 (530) 752-6283
Barstow, Aaron
ambarstow@ucdavis.edu
Bryant, Kevin
khbryant@ucdavis.edu
171 Voorhies (530) 752-2716
Carrillo, Mary
mecarrillo@ucdavis.edu
170 Voorhies (530) 752-6117
Haro-Maendly, Stefanne
haromaendly@ucdavis.edu
170 (530) 752-6117
Higby Sweeney, Vicki
vahigbysweeney@ucdavis.edu
169 (530) 752-0994
Jones, Lynda
lmjones@ucdavis.edu
177 Voorhies M-F 8:00 - 12:00, 1:00 - 5;00 (530) 752-7646
Lovejoy, Melissa
mlovejoy@ucdavis.edu
168 Voorhies (530) 752-6684
Ottman, Ron
rdottmanjr@ucdavis.edu
179 Voorhies (530) 752-2253
Pollard, Elliott
eapollard@ucdavis.edu
107 Voorhies (530) 752-3099
Smith, Karen
krnsmith@ucdavis.edu
117 Voorhies 530-752-8392
Sutton, Helen
hmsutton@ucdavis.edu
105 Voorhies (530) 752-6546
Tafoya, Darla
tafoya@ucdavis.edu
167 Voorhies (530) 752-2269
Timmons Chao, Kayla
kmtimmons@ucdavis.edu
111 Voorhies (530) 752-0450
White, Mary
mjwhite@ucdavis.edu
166 Voorhies (530) 752-1696
Writing Minor Peer Advisor
Name / Email Office Office Hours Phone
Bhat, Anjali
anjbhat@ucdavis.edu